Poets logo

~~Coco Truly Rocks!!!!~~

~Bye-Bye Blues!~

By Tiffany Gordon Published 7 months ago β€’ Updated 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
39
~~Coco Truly Rocks!!!!~~
Photo by ARTO SURAJ on Unsplash

Hi All,

I wanted to share a short acrostic poem that I wrote for my doll daughter Cabria, to showcase just how special she is and to demonstrate the impact that she has had on my life journey.

Here it is:

(C)uddly

(A)dorable

(B)eautiful

(R)emarkable

(I)nspirational

(A)nointed

I was recently gifted Cabria this past summer on my birthday, and the moment that I held her, she immediately brought a great deal of peace and joy to the Gordon household and to my life in general. She is a true blessing because she has the uncanny ability to chase stresses away. My mother has been positively affected by Cabria as well. Cabria, who I affectionately refer to as Coco truly rocks!

Please watch the following video so that you can officially meet Coco and learn more about the benefits of Baby Doll Therapy! Thx for your time! Have an awesome day, my friends!😁

love poems
39

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (35)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler5 months ago

    She has such a sweet face!! And I love her name and nickname. I've seen how dolls like that are used with dementia patients. Brings me to tears to watch them with the dolls. I'm so glad she's been a blessing to you and your mom :) Thank you for sharing and congrats on Top Story!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Wow, that is fascinating. Really realistic too. Pleased it can help your family in these ways!

  • This was so sweet well done Tiff

  • C. H. Richard6 months ago

    Love this. I work with caregivers of those with someone with Alzheimers or another form of dementia. We have been giving out baby dolls and robotic pets for last several years. I love them. They have brought so much joy to folks with or without dementia. Great presentation at the end too. ❀️

  • Sugan Ya 7 months ago

    Lovely coco.! Congratulations on your Top story...

  • Shirley Belk7 months ago

    Loved Coco and your story/presentation.

  • Yayyyyy congratulations on your Top Story! πŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠ

  • ✍️ You are beautiful, as is Coco! βœοΈπŸ’™

  • A. Lenae7 months ago

    Thank you for sharing your joy and educating readers as well. When a doll can bring this type of comfort and connection, sharing your experience allows someone else to know this gift can be available to them. Also, I don't think we share enough about things that provide self-restoration or nourishment, so I love that you did here!

  • Dana Stewart7 months ago

    Congratulations on Top Story Tiffany and Coco!

  • Antoinette L Brey7 months ago

    What a cute doll, glad she brings you peace

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    What a lovely gift and a touching acrostic. Thank you for the vide. She's adorable.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby7 months ago

    This is just too adorable πŸ₯° and cute TiffπŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

  • This is Amazing, Big SisπŸ’–βœŒοΈπŸŽ‰CongratulationsπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This is wonderful. Thanks for the video as well. It was educational and soothing. You have a beautiful voice, my friend. Congrats on the TS.

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Do you guys know that a lot of the babies in movies are these dolls. Thay are so realistic that you cannot tell the difference. I can definitely see how cuddling and hugging the real life dolls can be therapeutic. She is gorgeous Tiffany. So glad you have a cuddly baby doll. Wow. I heard your voice, so cool.

  • She is absolutely adorable. What a wonderful gift. Helps to "hoist" the attitude just a bit.

  • Caroline Jane7 months ago

    How lovely. Coco is adorable. Thank you for sharing this, it is wonderful to see how reborn dolls help real people. Great story and love the video! ❀

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Thank you for teaching me about reborn dolls. I know some people in my life who may enjoy them too.Thank you! Great acrostic and video!πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    I am so glad you explain how therapy doll help with mental stress. Beautiful and positive story πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°Thanks for sharing .

  • I've heard of the term reborn doll but I never really knew what it meant. Also, I never knew it they help with Dementia! That's so awesome! Thank you so much for sharing that video! I'm so happy to have met Coco! πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

  • Test7 months ago

    That was some fantastic writing!

  • Linda Rivenbark7 months ago

    Ooops, I misspelled her name...Cabria!

  • Linda Rivenbark7 months ago

    Yes, Coco (Cambria) rocks, and so does her Mom, Tiffany. I love reborn dolls and bought one for my daughter years ago. I sometimes pick him up and cuddle him myself, and it does make me feel better. So glad you have Coco!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.