Poets logo

breakup

By Alex Janz

By AJPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2

Oct 1st, 2023

I wish I could disappear from your life

Like a character from a tv show

The actor and director have a falling out

Without warning, they’re gone

Leaving everyone with questions

But the band plays on

'Thats show biz baby'

A New season a New Character

All is forgotten in time

But there are post it notes on your walls

Artwork I made littered in your room

Promises and secrets whispered on that bed

Too hasty to love

Too quick to draw back

Me, always with the back and forth

Craving desperately to be known and then despising when i’m known too much

Too hasty to agree to forever

Too quick to realize that’s not a real thing

It’s an undetermined variable but I want to know I need to know

I want control over the impermanence of myself and my heart

And I wish I could leave

I don’t want to be on for another season

There will be no talks of a revival or spinoff

I wish my agents had gotten a better look at that contract

sad poetrylove poemsFree Verseart
2

About the Creator

AJ

Because locking myself in a dimly lit house on the seaside and feverishly pouring my soul out on a typewriter is not available to me right now

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 4 months ago

    Great job! 👏

  • Colleen Walters4 months ago

    Very nice… But then the star ends up doing antacid commercials because he has street cred lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.