Poets logo

Back seat

Back seat

By Kabir KhanPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
Back seat
Photo by Jose Fontano on Unsplash

I asked the back seat of the bike - why are you at the back?

He looked at me in surprise.

Wanted to know the reason for such a strange question.

I smiled and wanted to prove my intelligence to him.

But he has repeatedly caught my ignorance.



Every time he tried to touch me, I surrendered

I could not tell him that I was looking for a place to lean on.

For this resort I sought only when a beggar stretched out his hand to me in the crushing—

Instead of giving anything, I used to pick up the empty seat of the bike because of his blind judgment.



Seeing him, I thought of going blind again and again-

I used to say the same thing to the reclining pole in the back seat

But he repeatedly refuted my Vulnerable Theorem

Instead he would say,

If I go blind, the nest will be frozen in the signal.

He wholeheartedly believed in this vision.



I questioned the bike seat again today

Who do you want to book today?

He didn't answer-

Instead, I was handed a notice of a silent march-

I continued to bike towards the destination assuming silence.



Today again the seat asked with surprised eyes -

Whose touch do I really want in the back seat?

Instead of an answer, I handed him the affidavit of indefinite strike.

- Kabir Khan

love poems

About the Creator

Kabir Khan

I am a student, writing is my passion

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani7 days ago

    This is some great poetry.

Kabir KhanWritten by Kabir Khan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.