Poets logo

Ascension

Descend

By EvePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

It all starts small, and then it ascends,

Up ,

Up,

Up ,

Eventually it comes to a stand still, and I levitate there,

It is only for a single moment in time however.

My words mix up in my mind, and I lose all my ability to express and communicate what I mean, despite my best intentions,

The pictures I paint of this life and consciousness is better left on a canvas than the tongue. My words are mangled and enter your mind in a way it never lived within me,

I find myself on this ledge, acquainting with this new formation of a neuro bomb fallout. This is the moment where reality shows its face and everything starts to fall apart.

I descend further as they watch.

Here I am again...

Falling ,

Falling ,

Crumbling,

Falling ,

The ground is never the same, it changes in depth. This concave cushion looks more like swords, and I can never predict how close to meeting my mind they are...

Laying ,

Laying ,

Injured, but numb and pain feel the same.

There is blood all around me , but it is there that it will remain,

I won't let that blood leak through my mind onto the floor, it will stay within me, my veins, my arteries, my capillaries...my heart.

I am here, and that's all I can be for now.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Eve

Welcome to my page!

Most of my writing here consists of destruction, recovery and the in-between. I hope that these words will open the understanding of the psyche within.

CW; Abuse, Eating disorders, SA, Mental illness, Suggestive content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.