Poets logo

You are human too

We all have instincts and vices

By EvePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Alexandru Acea on Unsplash

I want it all, let me in, let me taste. Maybe just a little bit?

I’ll sing you a song, lure you in, engulfed in my mad-manic-mystery. Feel it, the sound of your breath, your heartbeat rising. Nourish me I am hungry, is it my mind, or is it my destiny...I'm trapped in my fate of living this way. The day’s I lay dormant, I feel remorse, but I know the hunger will return.

It’s maybe it's acceptance of human need, but it’s ever changing. At the end of the day, it’s a balance. His one in the same. We are hungry but he’s a good person. I’ve done things, but I just wanna taste her. What is this life? They tell me it’s wrong but at the end of the day, consent is all we say. It’s a kink if you may. You love it, you envy it, you want this life, but you can’t let go of ownership of another, a soul in which should never be contained. Unfortunately, this mind is a curse in many ways, but I no longer need to save face. Or so I tell myself.

I’ll give you what you need if you let me, but I’m only in a temporary state. It will always come back eventually.

Get me high, I don’t need drugs. I ask you if you can give me your vulnerability, I don’t need your heart, just your body. Your highest form of energy.

Some say it’s a problem, but that’s just what they were raised upon to say. Insecurities are a bastardization of what we have been told to base our self-worth on.

Don’t ever accept it, if they say you are not beautiful. I see those eyes, that fire. I will make the exchange, I only do this for the fun, the rush, the crush.

It’s somewhat revolutionary. They say its unconventional, we say its human. Human life wouldn’t exist, yet suppression leads to toxicity and trauma.

Always, always be you, and tell them to shut the fuck up with their morals. Those morals are based on fear of not being “special”. Trust me you are but why do you need love to tell you that?

Maybe I'm a little confused, I'm only human after-all.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Eve

Welcome to my page!

Most of my writing here consists of destruction, recovery and the in-between. I hope that these words will open the understanding of the psyche within.

CW; Abuse, Eating disorders, SA, Mental illness, Suggestive content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.