Poets logo

An Open Book

Dis-connected: Vol 1 - 4 (ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀꜱᴏɴ) ʟᴀᴄᴋɪɴɢ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴀᴄᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴛʏ. ᴀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴍʏ ᴅᴇᴇᴘᴇꜱᴛ ғᴇᴇʟɪɴɢꜱ ɪɴ ɪᴛ'ꜱ ᴍᴏꜱᴛ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴛᴀᴛᴇ.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
An Open Book
Photo by Mikołaj on Unsplash

4. An Open Book

Vulnerable, but only to you. You know everything about me from my first crush to my first time. You know all of my secrets, but I know you'd never tell. I know you'd never betray me.

You're the one who always stuck by me. When I'm wrong, when I'm right. You never picked sides, but I never needed you to. All I needed was a lended ear, someone to tell how my day went.

That's the thing about you. You were always ready to listen to what I had to say. You were available both night and day.

I tried to with another once before but my inconsequential words fell upon deaf ears. There wasn't any listening, just judgement and a lot of it. How could I tell another soul? How could I trust not to be attacked with the double edged sword that I hand over every time I express myself and my true feelings?

You hurt me, but does it make you feel any better? No. You still have an empty hole where your heart use to be. That hole is a gaping depression that demands to be filled. It's up to you with what you choose to fill it with.

We have hate, jealousy, envy, love, sadness so many just waiting to take it's place... take your pick, but they could never replace you. For you are irreplaceable. You keep me sane even on my worse days. Though my love may be unrequited, you are the only one who I'll ever open up to.

love poems

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alicia LedellWritten by Alicia Ledell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.