Poets logo

Expressing My Love For Cheesecake

Dis-connected: Vol 1 - 6 (ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀꜱᴏɴ) ʟᴀᴄᴋɪɴɢ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴀᴄᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴛʏ. ᴀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴍʏ ᴅᴇᴇᴘᴇꜱᴛ ғᴇᴇʟɪɴɢꜱ ɪɴ ɪᴛ'ꜱ ᴍᴏꜱᴛ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴛᴀᴛᴇ.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Expressing My Love For Cheesecake
Photo by Tina Guina on Unsplash

6. Expressing My Love for Cheesecake

For me there's a food that tops all others. It's creamy, delicious, and the flavor explodes on your tongue as you enjoy it. It's a dessert, as sweet as can be. A cake that puts all other cakes to shame. The one and only cheesecake! I love cheesecake. It's been my favorite dessert for as long as I can remember. The taste will always be pure comfort to me. It comes in many flavors, strawberry, classic, or even Oreo. Whatever flavor you're in the mood for I bet it comes in the form of a cheesecake. I can eat it all day long and never tire from it. I love how soft, and smooth it is and how it melts in my mouth. The crunchy crust contrasts with it but somehow combined creates the perfect harmony! Say what you will, but cheesecake is and will always be the king of cakes to me.

love poems

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alicia LedellWritten by Alicia Ledell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.