Poets logo

To It I Belong

Dis-connected: Vol 1 - 1 (ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀꜱᴏɴ) ʟᴀᴄᴋɪɴɢ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴀᴄᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴛʏ. ᴀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴍʏ ᴅᴇᴇᴘᴇꜱᴛ ғᴇᴇʟɪɴɢꜱ ɪɴ ɪᴛ'ꜱ ᴍᴏꜱᴛ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴛᴀᴛᴇ.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
To It I Belong
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

1. To It I Belong

The darkness touches my skin. It's touch makes me feel tainted. It's lonely, and full of despair, it burns me. Why must I fall onto that path again? Why can't I grow to be as strong as I need to be in order to defeat it?

Here it is again.

It's nothingness, emptiness, I can feel nothing but misery. It's a sad deeper than sadness. Why can't I feel happiness? Has the darkness taken that away? Why darkness? Why do you take away the very thing that makes me human? Never to show teeth again. I can't breathe and now I'm sinking under.

Your pursuit is restless, it's endless, relentless. It's tiring to put up with. I can't do this any longer. I've lost so much because of you. No friendships, no family to help me deal. With no one to turn to, who do I turn to?

"To the darkness of course." It whispered and slowly I let myself submerge deeper and deeper with each passing moment.

I can't fight it anymore.

To it I belong.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alicia LedellWritten by Alicia Ledell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.