Poets logo

An Advent Calendar Of Love

You Know Who This Is For

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 6 months ago β€’ 2 min read
14
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

We have an Advent Calendar and we open a door each day together. I decided to take this concept into a poem. Advent Calendars have a varying number of days but I have decided to do twenty-five.

For this, I have created a structure of an opening couplet, five cinquains to open the doors and a closing couplet.

Also for the door numbers I want to use the words for Polly Jean Harvey's "Orlam" as far as I can and the rest as Gaelic numbers, the review of how it continues to inspire is after the poem. Note "Fiche" is pronounced as two syllables (fih-ha) . I may get some of the Gaelic syllables wrong but it should work overall.

I hope you like this.

The music I have chosen is The Housemartin's beautiful "Caravan Of Love" because Caravan sounds a bit like a calendar.

Our Calendar Of Love

β„οΈπŸŒ»πŸ’β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’πŸŒ»β„οΈ

Today We Open Our First Door Of Love

Together We'll Explore Our Treasure Trove

πŸ’β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’

Oone Is Your Smile That I See Every Day

A DΓ³ Is Your Sweet Heart That You Share With Me

Dree Is The Time That We Give And Enjoy

Vower Is Your Laughter That I Always Love To Hear

Vive Is Your Touch That Makes Me So Happy

πŸ’β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’

A SΓ© Is The Thought Of You Each Morning

A Seacht Is To Always Hold You Closely

Aight Is The Softness Of Your Lovely Skin

A Naoi Is How Much Care You Give For Free

A Deich Is Your Heart That Is So Charming

πŸ’β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’

Elebm Is Your Creative Talent

A DΓ³ DhΓ©ag Is Your Love Of All Nature

A TrΓ­ DΓ©ag Is Your True Intelligence

A Ceathair Is How You Care For Creatures

A CΓΊig CΓ©ag Is How We Share Our Heaven

πŸ’β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’

A SΓ© DΓ©ag Is Our Door To Our True Love

A Seacht DΓ©ag Is The Happiness You Bring

A Hocht DΓ©ag Is Our Bright Blue Sky Above

A Naoi DΓ©ag Is Your Rose Gold Star Shining

Fiche Is The Door To The Way For Us

πŸ’β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’

Fiche Oone Is Your Door Into My Art

Fiche A DΓ³ Is My Door To Yours Too

Fiche Dree Is To Say We'll Never Part

Fiche Vower Is To Say "I Love You"

Fiche Vive Is When I Give You My Heart

πŸ’β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’

Every Day So Very Special To Us

I'm Yours Forever My Beautiful Love

β„οΈπŸŒ»πŸ’β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’πŸŒ»β„οΈ

About "Orlam"

nature poetrylove poemslistinspirational
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock6 months ago

    You certainly can count on one another! Lovely.

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Very creative!

  • Denise E Lindquist6 months ago

    Nice!! The music video is not available on my end. Otherwise, it is great!πŸ’–

  • Oooo, I really loved the numbers! Such a wonderful poem!

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Wow, this is awesome! Thank you for sharing.

  • marie e ehlenbach6 months ago

    Well done!

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Brilliantly expressed!! Loving it!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    This is wonderful. Well done.

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.