Poets logo

After the Beep

A comic and poem about being mentally absent when creating

By J. JayPublished 3 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2024
Drawn by me :)

My ghost likes to roam

and chase inky dreams.

If shaken awake,

it screams many screams.

-

So please don’t disturb,

a ghost in their haunting.

It severs the thread,

and leaves us both wanting

Next:

Previous:

humorFor Funart

About the Creator

J. Jay

I like to share my art and writings, whether it's silly or serious. I'll also feature a comic I work on called Writing Whoas, which is about the joys and hardships of being a writer. Stick around to laugh or cry.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Khan2 months ago

    That's some amazing comics.❤️ I've always wanted to try that but I guess I'm so terrible at drawing.

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story! :)

  • angela hepworth2 months ago

    Haha great work, loved the illustrations!

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    This is great. Love the drawings too. Congrats on the TS.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby2 months ago

    Funny comic and dark verses so very my favorite type of mixture 👌

  • Margaret Brennan2 months ago

    congratulations on TS. and yes, this is so accurate. LOVE it!!

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    Love it!

  • Emil indw3 months ago

    trying to understand but this is a unique poem.

J. JayWritten by J. Jay

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.