Poets logo

A Journey of Self Discovery

of a girl on her steel horse

By reginaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Often times I think you’re too much for me

But you make me love the way you make me feel

The way you make me tremble with fear

And just as quickly make me feel wild and free

A love that’s beautiful to see

But deeper yet to feel

How scared my heart has been to feel again

The fear, and the freedom

The irony of those hand in hand delivering me to you

How do you do it

Just stand there for the world to stare

Or offer a dream beyond this land for those who dare to be with you

Learning to love you has been like learning to walk again

Learning to love and breathe and want, again

You’ve taught me beauty and a whole new word for ‘strength’

The patience, trial and errors compare minimally to the victories

The tiny little joys that make the heart skip

And the big ones that make my blood sing

A sweet reminder that you’re the one in charge

How quickly you became a friend

And traded all my fears for dreams

As my chest heaves with pride feeling I have Learned your ways

So suddenly you remind me it is you who reads me best

My humble beginning..

To the miles left to go in this new life with you

And all that’s left for me to learn with you

Of me, and you

inspirational
1

About the Creator

regina

https://www.instagram.com/inbetweentherhymes/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.