Poets logo

A happy soul

Where minds are peaceful

By Dnp_happyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A happy soul
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Feeling his close touch beside mine. we lay in my Lucius,cozy bed holding onto each other as if there’s nothing else. His head turns towards mine and he simply says

Good morning beautiful,

Last night when your asleep I felt as if there’s warm happiness and peace in the world and with that said he kisses me on the head. The warm sunlight shines through my window with the aroma of that cool autumn breeze. If only the world consists of only the two of us. Laying in my happy place I look into his eyes and tell him how amazing it is that I have him in my life.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.