Poets logo

Isn’t life just a treat?

Or pulling me by the feet….

By Dnp_happyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Isn’t life just a treat?
Photo by Stefan Gall on Unsplash

As i lay here in bed I inhale the sweet aroma of cinnamon and sweet orange mixed in my diffuser.... My mind Romes galore... As if your walking for Miles on end and it starts to pour....I feel as if there's no escape I open door after door after door. Life repeats itself as if it's like an encore... I think to myself what if I wasn't here? What if I just fade into thin air? From walking on the city streets waiting for the light to turn green I wonder really? What does life even mean? To sitting on my bed with my boyfriend he pulls me oh so tight and says your a fighter and with that pulls me in tighter... Feeling his close touch I think maybe my life is just way to much?

With the smoothie I had from last week I sip it slowly as if I need to force myself to eat? I wonder isn't my life just a nice treat?

From laying in bed here I think to myself lifes a struggle and I got this as I shed a tear!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.