Poets logo

A Beautiful Soul

For Azaria

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
A Beautiful Soul
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

I am happy to have the pleasure to meet and see Azaria Glaim,

Fact that she refers to me as her friend is an honor to claim.

She is a pro body builder and fitness model,

But falls nothing short of being many people’s idol.

Uses her social media power for the better and is an aspiring hero,

Has beauty, looks, many followers yet her bragging is zero.

Trains hard, looks great, but is always down to earth,

I got a feeling she has been this way since birth.

Azaria will never base judgement on the color of skin,

Does not care if one is different, weak fat or thin.

Will never cease to show support and love,

Deserves the best, a sent blessing from heaven above.

A young yet wise soul knows all about society’s burns,

But is eager to empower and help with any concerns.

She will continue to motivate this new generation,

And show one person can change this whole nation.

I look up to people like her as they offer me hope,

Every time I see her I feel a warming in my heart develop.

I extend my heart and wailing hand,

As her friendship is a victory I never planned.

inspirational

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sid Aaron HirjiWritten by Sid Aaron Hirji

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.