Poets logo

Hear My Call

Feeling inadequate

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Hear My Call
Photo by Taylor Grote on Unsplash

If I did trip and fall,

Would I have any use to you at all?

If I let my dreams go to rot,

Would I still be the one you sought?

If I had to lie to cover the truth,

Would you see me cowardly and uncouth?

What if my greatest fear was me?

Would you help me run and escape from myself?

Try to see it from my point of view,

I am flawed yet no much different than you.

If I had not been raised to be broken,

With so many words left unspoken,

Maybe I would ghost you like you do me.

How would that feel to you if I was you and you were me?

Please answer my call because I have fallen,

I need to get back on my feet,

I need you to help guide the way,

Because I can feel myself fading away.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sid Aaron HirjiWritten by Sid Aaron Hirji

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.