Motivation logo

Wrinkles

Laughter and wrinkles.

By Theresa EvansPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Wrinkles
Photo by Shingi Rice on Unsplash

My wrinkles are all from laughter. Except those lines between my eyebrows, those are my what the fuck lines, and those are deep. (Laughing Matter).

Laughter is a great medicine to have when going through life's hardships. Sometimes the only thing you can do is laugh. You don't want to break down and cry because you feel that crying doesn't solve the problem. This statement is correct because, on the inside of you, there is so much going on, good and bad, for you to think clearly about what is happening to you right now, and I know that it can seem complicated at times, but you have to keep moving forward. Crying, however, does do something for you. The first thing crying does is helping you open up about your emotions so your mental creativity can come forward and assist you. Once you have dried your eyes, take a deep breath, think about what has changed in your life for the worse, and see if you can take a few minutes to reorganize all the bad and negative emotions surrounding you at that moment. Then mentally, think of other positive ways you can change things for the better for yourself and your family. After you have cried out and mentally thought about what is going on, it is time to put some small things into action.

After you have your action plan in place, you can begin moving forward. When you look back one, two, three, or even six months from now, you will see the little progress you have made, and your instant reaction will be to laugh. You will not be able to help yourself because you know all the hard work it took to get to this place to learn how to laugh again.

Now back to the quote that I used earlier to open this piece. "My wrinkles are all from laughter. Except those lines between my eyebrows, those are my what the fuck lines, and those are deep." (Laughing Matter) I used this quote because sometimes when you are around others, some people will say and do things that make my what the fuck lines show deeper than usual. I don't even say anything; I simply look at the individual I am interacting with, and my wrinkles will show up and show out. I know that if I don't have anything good to say, then I should not say anything at all, but the truth is that my wrinkles will tell on me if the person who knows me like that sees them.

Sometimes, people assume I have a mean face because of my wrinkles, but this is not the case. Overall I am a happy and positive person, but there are those times when I have to step back and let the fuck you lines do their own thing, and this is the part of me that I can not control. I don't get mad at others as much as I used to anymore because if the person I am interacting with can't see what they are doing is wrong, then all I have at that moment is my wrinkles to respond with.

What will you do differently today that you can change for yourself and your loved ones? Do you have an action plan to get started to help you and your family get to the next level? Are you going to sit around and let life pass you by because you are too afraid to let things go that have no business in your mental space now?

Today, I challenge anyone about making positive changes to try some of these tips, and please leave a comment letting me know what changes and baby steps you made to improve your life. Remember, this is not a race. It is about doing what is best for you and your family.

self helpquoteshow tohealinghappinessgoalsadvice
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.