Motivation logo

Why Focusing on the Best Case Scenario Can Change Your Life

Winning Mindset for Success

By W.T. HamiltonPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Why Focusing on the Best Case Scenario Can Change Your Life
Photo by Elisa Ventur on Unsplash

The worst-case scenario often seems to be what we're attracted to the most. Whenever there's potential for something good in our lives, our mind starts to play the "what if" game. We go through all the things that could possibly go wrong, and we focus on each one until we've talked ourselves out of the potential.

But what would happen if we focused only on the best-case scenario?

What if we could convince ourselves that the best-case scenario was the only outcome we'd experience?

That's exactly what I started doing. I began looking at situations that popped up in my life in a different way. I assessed the conditions that were present and analyzed the possibilities of what could happen next. Each outcome held as much potential as the unpromising ones. So, I started thinking with intent. I focused on the outcome I wanted to have and didn't even think about the alternative. What happened for me was that I started experiencing the desired outcome far more than anything else.

Now, this wasn't easy. It was a mental shift that I had to focus on to achieve.

I naturally wanted to think about the worst-case scenario each time at first, until I was able to gain better control of my thoughts. It was by thinking with intent that enabled me to turn the tables on the various situations I faced. I began looking for solutions instead of worrying about problems.

I became solution-oriented, which helped me in my consulting and coaching business too. I realized that the best-case scenario is the only scenario I ever needed to focus on. I started applying it to everything, even the things I had no idea how to navigate.

The Key Technique

This technique is something that we all do to a degree when we're facing things we've championed before or when we're super confident in the outcome already. But there's a simple step-by-step way to apply it to things you're not comfortable with, too. I love teaching this technique. It's always rewarding watching someone achieve mastery of the best-case scenario.

It is one of the Invincible Powers that make up Your Invincible Power. Thinking with intent, when applied in this way, will open the door to an abundance of possibilities and opportunities. Learning how to use them in your daily life can be the difference between trying and achieving your dreams and desires.

If you'd like to learn this technique, please click here and tell us you're ready to focus on the best-case scenario in your daily life.

Thank You!

Firstly, I want to express my gratitude to you for taking the time to read my blog. I hope that you found the tips and strategies helpful. Please let me know, comment below and share what has worked for you. By sharing, together we can help others learn and grow!

Let Me Ask You This

Are you tired of feeling mentally drained after a long day at work, only to be faced with the stress of bills and expenses piling up? It's a common struggle, but what if you could give your bank account a much-needed boost without leaving the comfort of your own home?

If you're looking for a way to earn extra income without taking on a second job, I have great news for you. With just a few clicks, you can start generating additional revenue right away. No need to go anywhere or do anything outside of your usual routine.

I understand the feeling of being stretched thin and not having enough energy to take on more work. That's why I'm excited to share this opportunity with you. Simply click on the link below to learn more and get started on your path to financial freedom.

➡️➡️➡️Find Your Perfect Online Job. Click Here Now! ⬅️⬅️⬅️

healingsuccessself helphow tohappinessgoalsadvice
Like

About the Creator

W.T. Hamilton

W.T. Hamilton is a mutiple time, award winning author, entrepreneur and mindset coach specializing in helping people turn their dreams into awesome products and services.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.