Motivation logo

Trust

Loyalty and trust go hand and hand.

By Theresa EvansPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Trust
Photo by Cytonn Photography on Unsplash

I like people I can trust with my eyes closed and my back turned. (Speak it into Existence)

Trust and loyalty will always go hand and hand because, without these two, you have nothing. No matter what relationship you are in now, you must use both for growth to begin with all parties involved.

We all know that the world can be a scary place to live in if you are not mentally and emotionally stable yourself. I know I do not have to go around pleasing others because if they do not want to grow positively, I have to move on. I like people I can trust with my eyes closed and my back turned because these are the people that are in your corner to help you get to the next level.

Once I see that I can trust you, that also tells me that you are loyal to me and what we, as a team, are trying to do. Now I know that I tend to trust and give loyalty to people who do not deserve it the same way I give it to them, so do not be surprised when I disconnect myself from your crazy ass way of thinking and moving.

I should be able to close my eyes and know that you are for me, not against me when things get complicated. When my back is turned, will you still be that support group I can go to, or will you be the support system that I dismiss? Now please understand that I only dismiss individuals I know are not loyal and trustworthy, so when you see me move differently with you, please take a minute and reflect on what it was that you did to make me change directions with you. This does not mean that you are a terrible person. This only means that we are not going in the same direction as we first set out to do. If you choose to carry me a certain way and then expect me to keep being there for you when you are not doing the same for me, I will dismiss your ass and move the fuck on.

I am always a work in progress, and I am always looking for people that are on the same mental wave link as me, so if you think that you are going to come around me with negative mental bull shit coming out of your mouth, I will check your ignorant ass because you know that you have crossed the line more than once with me. How about sitting your ass down somewhere and working on yourself and stop trying to push your hurtful comments on others because we all see you.

This past year has been fantastic; in my last piece, I talked about being humble. Of course, we all know that being humble is showing gradute for all that you currently have. However, being humble, grateful, loyal, and trustworthy all work together for everyone if others are on the same page as you.

Take action on who you are giving your loyalty and trust to because if you are not careful, you will have a mental breakdown, and you don’t even know why or what happened. If the people in your inner circle are not the kind of people who can take accountability for their actions, then you already know what to do from there. The real question is, how long are you going to keep allowing others to not be loyal and trustworthy to you when you have done nothing but give yours away to them for free.

self helphow tohealinghappinessgoalsadvice
Like

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.