Motivation logo

The four biggest errors I made throughout a week of exercising before work

Health Fitness for all around of the world

By MD SHAFIQUL ISLAMPublished 7 months ago 4 min read
2
The four biggest errors I made throughout a week of exercising before work
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

I set a goal for myself to work out every day before work for a week.

I was more productive and had more energy in the morning, although I still made some blunders.

I would have been more successful if I had chosen my attire the previous evening and eaten before working out.

After giving myself the challenge of working out before work every day for a week, I discovered a lot of things, including the following: that the best way to fall asleep through the night is to exhaust myself every morning; that my morning productivity increases after working out; and that, although it's challenging, it's worth getting out of bed to finish my workout before the day starts.

As I continue my fitness journey, I do aim to address the four faults I made this week, which included both things I forgot to do and things I would do differently in the future.

I made a mistake by forgetting to choose my attire the previous evening.

This advice was given to me in middle school, but I somehow forgot it at the beginning of the pandemic in 2020 when, like everyone else, I hunkered down in my house and hardly ventured outdoors. I developed the habit of wearing loungewear all day because my job was still office-optional, which prevented me from putting together nice ensembles.

However, I was awakening amid this exercise challenge. It was considerably easier to choose an outfit the previous evening because I was getting up around 90 minutes sooner than normal. I could then just roll out of bed the following morning, dress, and head outside.

Even yet, there was at least one evening when I was too exhausted to put out my clothing for the following day since I had a longer-than-usual day. I reasoned that I could simply choose them the following morning.

I ended up leaving at least 15 minutes later than I had intended to because choosing my wardrobe took up crucial time. That meant I had to rush back to my flat after my workout, which made me anxious before I even got going.

I didn't eat anything prior to working out.

I don't typically eat a lot of breakfast, but after working out, I noticed that I was, at best, utterly ravenous and, at worst, occasionally a little queasy.

The Mayo Clinic states that consuming a healthy breakfast that is high in carbohydrates before working out may enhance workout efficiency by enabling you to work out longer or harder.

I might have had more energy before my workout and might not have felt as fatigued afterward if I had consumed at least a breakfast snack or a protein drink.

I was forced to rush to the closest coffee shop instead to get an egg sandwich.

I wasn't able to use their showers because I didn't bring a change of clothes to class.

I often avoid locker rooms at the gym, but the shower at Rumble Boxing—one of the training courses I attended during the week—pleasantly surprised me. Despite the fact that I had previously visited this area, I had never needed to utilise the locker room, thus I was unaware of whatI immediately regretted not packing flip-flops and a change of clothing because I could have just showered there when I chose to check out the facilities before my 8 a.m. class and saw that they were immaculate, the products were high-end and it was essentially empty. After the boxing/mixed cardio session, I was drenched in sweat, so it would have been convenient to jump right into the shower to get me ready for the day. I was really uncomfortable for a good portion of the morning because I had to wait till I had a quiet moment in my morning to take a shower after returning to my flat.

I also discovered that I shouldn't be too hard on myself if I occasionally skip a day.

I had a hard time getting out of bed the final day of the challenge. Why? Because it was the first morning that I had plans that kept me out until practically midnight the night before.

I was angry with myself because I didn't run as much as I wanted to; instead, I just strolled. But after some thought, I concluded that expecting a flawless workout every morning wouldn't be fair to myself. Making time to see friends and have fun is also a significant component of living a meaningful life. Being healthy is about finding a balance.

Generally speaking, these are things I might have done to save myself time, cash, and exertion

Purchasing less expensive breakfast bars rather than costly sandwiches at bistros, choosing my outfits ahead of time, and bringing a difference in garments and flip-failures to shower at the rec center were everything I ought to have been finished to smooth out my morning schedule — and I likewise discovered that occasionally I really want to ease off of myself as opposed to pushing excessively hard.

Indeed, even with these mix-ups, however, I observed that practicing in the first part of the day was worth the effort for all the medical advantages and the efficiency help I encountered over time.

Later on, I'll invest more energy around evening time attempting to make life simpler in the first part of the day.

Wait for next.

successadviceself helphow tohappinessgoalsCONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

MD SHAFIQUL ISLAM

Hi there!

I'm Shafiq from Bangladesh. I love to write new content for help to grow my mental health, fitness and new things. I'm here to share my knowledge and suggestions for all around of people.

So welcome me as a new writer!

Thanks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work! Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.