Motivation logo

Reactions

How to react to your situation.

By Theresa EvansPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
1
Reactions
Photo by Karan Mandre on Unsplash

I don’t react, but trust me, I notice everything. (Believer)

We all deal with different situations, but the real question is, how do you react to the situations when they come your way? We all know that each situation must be handled differently, and I say this because we all react differently no matter what we are facing. Interacting with others daily is not easy because you have to make sure you are in the right place mentally before you begin to correct someone else for their actions towards you.

Now, I am not saying to simply not say anything to the other person; I am only saying when you have said and done all that you could do to fix the issue and the other person is not even trying to meet you halfway through to fixing the problem then at that point, you have the right to speak your mind and don’t feel bad about it afterward. For some people, you have to go straight for their throat and have no mercy with doing so because the way I see things is like this: if you are intentional with verbally hurting me for no reason and then look at me as crazy because I responded to your nonsense then I am not going to say I am sorry because you didn’t say you were sorry for starting it with me.

My reactions are simply that, and those close to me and currently in my inner circle already know how I am and how I will move when others disrespect me and the people close to me. We all face different things in our lives, but the trick is knowing when, where, how, and to whom you are directing your energy and actions. Life is already hard enough, and having someone else come and try to destroy your mental state of mind is not cool.

I used to be the type of person that, when I got mad or angry with one person others in my space would feel it too, and I had to learn over the years that this was wrong on so many levels. I had to learn to confront the individual who hurt me and not others who had nothing to do with what currently happened to and around me.

Life in itself is beautiful, and once you realize who you are in this world, you will find out that everything that happens around you is not your fault. You must look at things differently and find other people on your mental wavelength. If you find yourself listening to others with a negative mindset, you already know that you do not need to be around these people because they will drain your positive energy.

It is never a good idea to speak to someone in anger; however, if you do find yourself doing this before you speak, take some time out for yourself and think if addressing the issue now is a good idea because if it is not, you will hurt more than yourself you will end up hurting others in your path unnecessarily which is never a good look. It is okay to step back and go to a peaceful place for you and you alone and rethink the situation before you come to the other person ready to verbally fight with them. Some people in this world do not even need your response because they will never be on your mental level, and I think walking away most times is the best way to resolve conflict, no matter who or where it is coming from.

self helphealinghappinessadvice
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.