Motivation logo

Planning My Life Out

Planner

By LilyPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like
Planning My Life Out
Photo by Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

Lately I have been watching tons of youtube videos about how to use planners. Through my search I found one youtuber who has the planner lifestyle I think I want for myself. The more I watch the videos the more I learn how to plan. I think I wanted to plan because I feel that when you start planning you are really taking more control over your life, which is something I think I need. The youtuber I watch plans her days out every single day and focuses on achieving goals slowly with a set routine. I think this is absolutely perfect! I’m hoping I can create this for myself in my life. In the past I have bought planners but never used them daily, so my planners had a lot of blank pages that went to waste. From what I’m learning from this youtuber I need to write in my planner every single day, even if it seems repetitive. Actually, repeating the goals everyday is actually helpful because that way I can keep myself focused. Personally, I have no discipline and will let go of any routine or habits in about a week. I would like to change this because I feel this is part of why sometimes I am so negative. I really don’t trust myself or believe I can do anything because like I said I usually let go of everything only to feel guilty afterwards. I don’t want to feel that guilt anymore, I would instead like to feel like I can commit to something and see it through.

I have been following her method for two weeks and while in the beginning I did leave some days blank especially on the weekend, now I am starting to get more serious and disciplined with it. Planning my days out helps me feel accomplished. When I look back at what I was able to do on a particular day I feel like at least that day didn’t go to waste and I was productive. Thankfully the youtuber I watch has many videos explaining in detail exactly how to use any planner. The more I watch her videos, the more motivated I feel. Sometimes I feel a bit like a Teacher writing the to-do list for a class and it seems unnecessary or like I am too old to be doing this for myself, but then I remember that whatever makes me feel good is worth doing. I also learned to make sure my goals are starting off small and then eventually going after bigger goals. The first time I set my goals I was a bit depressed because it reminded me how far away I was from actually reaching them. For a whole day I put away my planner until I watched the youtube videos and got motivated again. This is barely my second week writing daily on my planner but I already find myself feeling more in control of my life. Ticking off my to-do list and writing each day what I must do in order to get myself closer to the goals I have makes me feel grounded for some reason. I know that there's people out there that don’t need this, people that can live life with a lot less control than me, but I have to stop comparing myself because this only makes me feel like I’m failing somehow. Watching the youtube videos has become a part of my daily life too because this person across the computer screen makes me feel like I’m not as strange as I think I am. I’m hoping I won’t abandon my planning which is why I’m writing about it here. Actually, in my planner I have scheduled daily writing for vocal, which is why I have been more consistent writing. Planning my days has been working out so far and I hope I can keep it up.

healinghappinessgoalsadvice
Like

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.