Motivation logo

MY HAPPY MOMENTS

Interior decorating my styles

By OlivePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
MY HAPPY MOMENTS
Photo by Spacejoy on Unsplash

There are so many things around us today, to attract us and can create a form of happiness, that sometimes it is very hard to choose. I am a very versatile person who likes to be doing something at all times, to prevent moments of boredom and dispear. I do believe that everyone should identify an area of recreation, to enhance quality of life that would bring some form of happiness. It does not have to be sports, as recreation can be anything that one enjoys doing. I am a talented person, who likes to do many things that can make me happy but most of all I like to do interior decorating. I am a shopper and like to shop for colorful fabrics and other decor for my house. I would spend long time in a store, searching for what I need to do my job in decorating. The craft store and the paint store clerks, know my face very well, as I am a frequent customer there. I know the isles for my items so much,that I do not need an assistant to help me find anything. If I need wall paintings for my house, I have a special store, where I shop for the large sizes that I like. I also like nice picture frames for family portraits. The very polished wooden frames are the ones that attract me most.

I am very obsessed about family memories, in the form of pictures on special occasions, such as weddings, birthdays, anniversaries, family reunion and vacations. I really enjoy looking at old pictures of my ancestors and to learn about their lives, that I would not know about without pictures taken then. Home goods store for my beddings, is three blocks away from my house, so I would get there last, when I am on a shopping spree. My indoor plants I purchased at Home Depot and only get flower pots there, when they are on sale. I specializes in the hanging pots for my Orchids. I would also purchase my lightings at Home Depot, if the price is right. As to my kitchen gadgets, Home Goods Store, is my one stop shop. They sell quality goods, that are durable and decorative. Green, gold and soft pink are my favorite colors, so I arrange my decor with these.

Now I want to explore and expound on my interior decorating expertise. I am very detailed in the way my furniture are displayed in my house and so I do not trust anyone to do it for me. My living room sofas have to be in a diagonal position, with the end tables beside them. My area rug has to match in the same decor, so I match colors when I am doing my purchases. The paintings on the wall over my sofas, have to also have colors to coordinate them. My hallway table with my family photos must be opposite to my burgundy sofas, with cream velvet throws on the arms and decorative cushions in the seats. I like drapes at my windows, so they are always with colors blended with my sofas and the wall in that area is generally painted in white. I painted my walls and hang my drapes myself. I am very careful in not making a mess with the paint, so that when I am finished, I have a clean area as if I did not paint. I protected the floor with drop cloth, as I covered my hair, wear my gloves and my mask. I listen to music and sing while I paint and sometimes even dance. It is very refreshing to me to see the beauty of a room after it is decorated. A coffee table in my living room is always with a lovely centerpiece vase or beautiful flowers and a 4ft green tree in a corner, protrays a sense of life in the house.

My wall colors in the bedrooms have to be pink, cream or light green so that the beddings with matching colors can enhance the rooms. Due to the glass windows in the bedrooms, window blinds are appropriate for privacy so I install beautiful matching blinds, with the color of the walls. Lightings in a home is very important, therefore it is good to evaluate and decide on the kind of lighting that suits a particular room. It also depends on the color of the wall in that room and if a student studies in it, which light would be suitable for the eyes. I arranged one of the rooms in my house, with twin beds with beautiful quilts and decorative pillows, to accomodate guests and even for family. Paintings in the bedrooms are postioned over the beds and always have scenes that are appropriate for the rooms. I also enhance the rooms with hanging plants, which is good for oxygen inhalation. We breathe out carbon dioxide, that the plants need and take in oxygen, that they give out, so its healthy to keep a plant in the bedroom.

My bathrooms and kitchen are the most essential areas of the house so, they get special attention and are decorated in colors matching from ceiling to floor. The decor in these areas are captivating and one must admire it. Kitchen cabinets are neatly arranged and appliances are positioned in just the right places. Kitchen table has only the condiments that belong on it, with a beautiful table cover and high chairs. The bathrooms are nicely decked out with colorful rugs and bath accessories to match. As to my patio with the chairs and hanging and potted plants, its just like a garden to relax in and watch the birds singing in the trees. Its always my pleasure to invite friends to my house, whom I can sit with in a pleasant environment, to share my place and have refreshments. I really enjoy interior decorating of any place. Decorating for a party of any kind is always my delight or for any occasion. To look back on my handy work, is very fullfilling and gives me a good feeling of accomplisment. I will encourage everyone to focus on the things in life that can bring happiness to them and pursue them with great expectations to be satisfied in the end.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.