Humans logo

A PASSIONATE HEART

Sharing in one's life is fullfiling

By OlivePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
A PASSIONATE HEART
Photo by Vika Chartier on Unsplash

Life is a journey for all human beings and there are obstacles to face us, as we go along. There are some of us who are fortunate and are previledged to have all the amenities of life and can afford to live a comfortable and stable one. While there are others who are so unfortunate and can not afford anything that are conducive to a healthy and decent way of living. I believe that we who are able to afford all our needs, should have loving hearts to share with the needy. It is all about loving each other and sharing of ourselves, in whatever way we can. By doing so we lightened the burdens of our government.

I desperately have a heart of sharing and my passion is highly geared to seek about the welfare of the less fortunate people. There are so many needs around us today, that are genuine and need be addressed urgently, aaccording to the resources available, either by individuals are the government. Many young people who have great potentials, have not the opportunity to achieve, but if they could get help to accomplish their goals, they would be productive citizens of their countries. My deepest passion is to help the younger generation, who are Orphans and very poor, without any parental assistance and even those with parents who are not able to help them. I think it is very humanitarian, to try to give a chance to anyone who is willing to become a civil servant or a skillful worker, to build our nation, by offering them help.

I have started a charitable program to help unfortunate young people, since 2013. First I sought to gather a group of young people, male and female for motivational sessions online. I happen to get the attention of many and I saw where my passion was being fullfilled. I was called Mom, as the relationships developed with them and I accepted the title and displayed my role accordingly. These young people were respectful and cooperative, so I embraced them with open arms. They looked to me for advise, so they would share their problems are concerns with me. They put their trust in me and depended on me for guidance. Most of them were male and at times they would share with me their ideas of having relationships with girls and I would give my best advise as a "Mom' should. I further spread my desire to an Orphanage in Niarobi Kenya, where there are many under previledged children, who desperately needed help. I extended my helping hands to them, by providing for them the necessary needs I could afford. They needed medicine, water, food, clothing and adequate living condition.

My passion drove me to great heights, where I digged deep to supply their needs the best I could, single handedly. I could not do everything according to their demands but I did my best. I am still on my mission of fullfilling my burning passion. I was able to sponsor a student in India who desperately needed help to succeed. I was able to help him through these years in college. He wanted to become a nurse but had no help, though he manage to start school on a meager funding. His name is Peter and he is a very brilliant young man who wanted to be able to save lives, by being in the medical field. Eventually Peter was able to complete his nursing course and gratuated with his BSC in nursing, all beacuse of my help. I am extremely proud to know that, I helped a young man with great potentials and no assistance, to accomplished his goal. Peter is now working and can make a livelihood for himself and help others. I also have a tender heart for small children and the elderly, who are the most vulnerable. The homeless and abused people are exposed to all dangers but charity can turned their lives around.

My heart's desire is to continue with my passion, to help to change lives everywhere, in the USA and overseas as much as I can. I am very happy to be able to impact lives and make a difference in as many lives as possible. My new charity is "HEARTS OF LOVE CORNER" and I am imploring everyone who reads my story, to be a part of my passionate drive, to help the poor and needy people, with the emphasis on the young people, who will be the leaders of tomorrow. It is a worthy cause and building our nation is investing in others, so that the crime and violence will be eradicated and we all can will live in a better country and at large a better world. I think it will be fullfilling to anyone, to support my PASSION.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.