Motivation logo

Love

Loving all of you is hard work, but it can be done.

By Theresa EvansPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Love
Photo by De'Andre Bush on Unsplash

When you love yourself, you glow from the inside. You attract people who love, respect and appreciate your energy. Everything starts with how you feel about yourself. Start feeling worthy, valuable, and deserving of receiving the best life has to offer. Be magnetic. (Vybe Source)

When you love yourself, you glow from the inside first because this is where all of your heart is. No one wants to feel less than others, but it is funny how most people think that making others feel less than they are is normal. Well, I have bad news on this because in my world, if you go around making others feel less than you are, all this tells me is that you are the one that is still broken from past issues that you have not healed from yet. It takes a bigger person to realize that bringing others down is not how to handle things. If you find yourself bringing someone else down, stop for a minute and think of why you are trying to do this because most of the time, we don't even realize that we are acting this way and the reason we don't realize this action is that we are so used to this action being normal and trust me when I say that it is not normal for anyone to make you feel bad about yourself.

You attract people who love, respect, and appreciate your energy, and this is all that should matter, but the truth is that most people will get pissed off if your light outshines theirs. I recently had someone tell me to stop being so happy and joyful about things, and I really had to step back and look at the individual that said this to me because I realized that they were the ones having a bad day, so they figured that if they come to me and start making me feel differently about myself that this action would make them feel better. Do you want to know what my response and action were? Well, here it is. I started laughing in the person's face and kept it moving. How dare you come to me and tell me your issues and then, in the same way, turn around and try to attack my joyfulness so that you can feel better about yourself. How dare you think that you are that comfortable with me to even think this way, and when you need my joyfulness now, all of a sudden, you want me to uplift you and help you carry your issues.

First, I am not a doormat for anyone that comes off to me this way. I have no problem with listening to what others have to say, but at the same time, if you start off by dragging me through the mud to make me feel better, I will walk away and leave you standing there wondering what happened. I already know my value and will not stop being kind, humble, and cheerful to others who mean what they say and do. I have too much joy inside of me to share and give to others; however, I will not entertain someone out for myself. I have loyal people in my inner circle; if you are part of my inner circle, then you already know where I am coming from. For those of you who think you can say and do things to me without any accountability and not pay the price, you are wrong.

I am magnetic, so I already know I will attract others to me, but I am more intentional with who I share my joy and love.

self helpquoteshow tohealinghappinessgoals
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lucinet Luna - The Author about a year ago

    Beautiful reading at 5am to kick start my day, thank you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.