Motivation logo

How to Affirm Your Way to Happiness and the Life of Your Dreams

Anything is possible with the right words

By Josh AfumPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
How to Affirm Your Way to Happiness and the Life of Your Dreams
Photo by Denes Kozma on Unsplash

What does it mean to affirm? It implies to absolutely state; to tell with confidence; to maintain as truth; as opposed to deny. This word's connotation appeals to me much. We could end this article here because the definition is so precise and straightforward.

Affirmations are popular and effective because they are basic, straightforward, and effective. Affirmations influence the way you think and feel. Affirmations allow you to replace negative ideas that have been undermining you and are no longer serving you with new beliefs that are positive and effective in bringing about actual change in your life.

Affirmations may help you change failure into success and a sour and negative mood into a terrific and cheerful attitude. You may transform poor health into thriving health. In other words, affirmations may help you live the life you've always desired.

There are several methods to affirm. Affirmations can be spoken, mental, or written, but they must follow a specific format to be effective.

Positive comments must be used. When your brain associates the phrase "I don't have enough money to pay my debts." It detects "don't have" and provides more of what you "don't have." The objective here is to identify and replace subconscious negative ideas with good nurturing thoughts.

They must be structured as if they actually exist in the present. "I intend to have enough money to pay my bills," you would not remark. A plan is something that will happen in the future.

You have to include yourself. You must be constant in repeating your affirmations, such as I am, I Jane, or I in the first person.

Keep your affirmations brief, straightforward, and basic enough that even a kid can comprehend them.

This is a straightforward, positive example of an affirmation: If you weigh 180 pounds and want to lose 155 pounds, you would say, "I, Jane Doe, am healthy and I weigh 155 pounds."

Don't worry about what diet you'll follow or what workout regimen you'll follow. Those opportunities will present themselves to you. You include the term "healthy" since you might become ill and lose weight. This would be disastrous. Declare what you want, not what you don't want.

The preceding example occurred to me. I found it so intriguing that I started walking more, watching what I ate instead of dieting, and swimming as much as I could. My clothing suddenly fit, and others began to notice on my weight loss. It was simple and enjoyable. It's almost automatic. No need to worry. I was ecstatic.

If you want money to pay your bills, say something like, "I, Jane Doe, have more than enough money to pay all of my payments."

When you repeatedly confirm these statements, your subconscious has no option but to believe them to be true. It also helps to include this phrase at the conclusion of your affirmation. "I accept this or something better." This demonstrates that you are not attempting to control how you obtain what you desire.

An affirmation is as follows: "I have a fantastic sales job that pays me $75,000 per year. This or anything better is acceptable to me."

When you initially start utilizing affirmations, be gentle with yourself. If you weigh 300 pounds and want to reduce 150 pounds, commit to losing weight in 25-pound increments. Consider affirming $100,000 a year if you made $30,000 in your previous sales career.

By Austin Distel on Unsplash

Affirming $1,000,000 is possible, but only if you have a belief system in place. Repeating affirmations with conviction over and over will chip away at the toughest resistance. Affirmations, when used appropriately, may bring about actual and good change in your life.

You think your claims are true when you affirm them. Two opposing notions cannot coexist in your mind.

Affirmations can be spoken aloud and in front of a mirror. Try not smiling while stating "I like myself" in front of a mirror. Look yourself in the eyes and emotionally confirm your message. The more emotion you show, the more quickly they will emerge for you.

Affirmations can be sung. Create a song to hum and sing throughout the day. This is entertaining. You have the option of writing your affirmations. Write them ten to twenty times. Write them down every morning when you first wake up and every evening before you go to bed. This permanently imprints them on your mind. I use this approach.

I know they function no matter which way you choose to affirm. For many years, I've used affirmations to break negative behaviors and receive exactly what I want out of life. Affirmations allow you to live your life on purpose rather than by accident. So get started and enjoy yourself. Begin with something you truly desire and declare it in the present tense as if you already had it.

Affirmations may help you feel better about yourself and your life no matter what you are going through or what challenges you are having. Affirmations complement visuals effectively. Take a look at it.

Tolerance, love, and peace

Blye, Harriette

Harriette is a wife, mother, successful online marketer, certified respiratory therapist, former General Motors auto dealer, author, public speaker, artist, and Baby Boomer who created and maintained her own profitable employment business and advertising weekly newspaper.

advicegoalshappinesshealingquotesself helpsuccess

About the Creator

Josh Afum

I am born again full of the Holy Ghost. I believe the Jesus died and God raised him from the death. He has ascended to heaven and he will be coming back soon. I am always ready preaching the gospel to warn others who are not ready.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JAWritten by Josh Afum

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.