Motivation logo

'Hope'

Do you think there is hope always?

By Bora Zubeyr AkinPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
2018 Turkish Chess Championship

Can you believe it? Today I made my grand entrance into this world 23 years ago. I am celebrating my birthday, and let me tell you, it has been a wild ride full of ups and downs.

Lets go to my past? Just a year before I arrived, there was an earthquake in Turkey, where I call home. That’s a bit of a way in, huh? I'll tell you something: that earthquake was just the beginning.

Life? Well, life certainly knows how to throw some curveballs, my friends. In my childhood, from dealing with financial struggles to face up with not-so-fun cases of bullying, I have definitely had my fair share of tough times. You won't going to believe this, but I was trying to beat up my fortune. I became the reigning chess champion in my city when I was a 12 years old boy with a hyperactivity diagnosis - yes, that was the happiest moment for the first time I achieved something in my life, and hey, after that day it wasn't exciting enough because I got to witness my parents falling, dragging fights. Ah, the joys of growing up, right?

Now, let's talk about my high school memories. During those years I shut myself off to the world. Everything seemed to go down faster than a snowstorm in January. And just when I thought life couldn’t throw me any more surprises, it decided to throw another curveball in my way. Come on, picture this: I'm in my last year of school, and boom, the news hits - my dad is in the middle of a stomach cancer battle. Yes, you heard it right. Suddenly, life looked like a drama movie, complete with surgeries and chemotherapy that were on the big screen.

Move fast forward a bit. Two years after surgery, and we had to say goodbye to my dad, but I say, those two years, I stayed with my father always, and when he left it was as if he took a piece of my heart with him. That was two years ago, and guess what? Life after that didn’t magically transform into a walk in the park. No, I got involved in all the adult chaos: the arguments with my mother and older brother, the financial crisis that turned my bank account into a mess, oh, also I don't forget the icing on the cake- I barely squeaked through graduation, all because of that one difficult main lesson of my program that just refused to play nicely.

He wasn't smiling too much while he was living...

And now, as I celebrate my birthday here, I walk down in a memory line and look back at all these moments that have shaped me into the person I became today. It's like I have this 'mind movie reel' playing in my head, you know, I got to the point where I just wanted to hit that pause button and share all these feelings with you. Why? Well, because we've all had moments when it felt like hope was taking a vacation.

But here's something you have to know about my opinion that is about hope: 'Every night, as the afternoon winds down and darkness begins to creep in, I find myself losing that hope I somehow hold on to. It’s like a shadowy abyss trying to cover a part of me. But guess what? When the sun decides to make its grand entrance, bam! I'm back in the ring, Hope in one corner, me in the other, ready to duke it out for another round.' It's like this constant dance between hope and reality, you know what? That is the real issue.

So here I am surviving the whirlwind of graduation and soaking up the summer vibes. I have some dreams, these passion projects in the back of my mind. Here are some things I want to share with you: a long-awaited e-book on ''Digital Marketing,'' a YouTube channel about inspiration and to motivating people just like me, some writings that I can't wait to share with you, and some affiliate marketing for Amazon products. Oh, let's not forget my dive into the wild world of freelance services. I dip my head in the water. It's an absolute collection of creativity and ambition.

You can check my book-shop down there:

You can check my YouTube Channel down there:

Listen everyone: If you're ever wavering on the point of losing that trace of hope, remember my story. Here's the thing: no matter how many times life decides to throw a curveball into your way or how tight you get in the labyrinth of your own mind, there's this undeniable ray of hope waiting for you. Yes, it may be hidden in the shadows, but trust me, it's there. And once you get your hands on it, hold onto it like it's your lifeline - because it can actually happen.

So, tap into that well of perseverance and courage found within you, and give it your all. In other words, push harder than you thought.

For today, let me come here at this very moment, and pour out my heart on my birthday. I feel a little low, but guess what? I agree with that. Because like every other day, this is finally going to end. And you know what that means? Tomorrow morning I will be back on my feet, ready to pursue that hope again. Life is a cycle, my friends, and I'm here for every twist, turn, and loop-de-loop it throws at me...

Thanks to my unique girlfriend because she gives meaning to all my projects and to my life.

Thank you for reading my bullshits :)

happinessself helpsuccesssocial mediaquoteshealinggoalsadvice
Like

About the Creator

Bora Zubeyr Akin

Freelancer and motivational YouTuber with a knack for chess. I use strategic insights to inspire and educate. Join me on a journey of curiosity and growth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.