Motivation logo

Heart says...

I wish My heart would have listened this when I was...

By Maddhoju MadhusriPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Struggling with Mental Health and Addiction

I Wish My Heart Would Have Listened When I Was Struggling with Mental Health and Addiction.

A girl's personal story of struggling with mental health and addiction, and the advice she wishes she had received during those difficult times.

I wish my heart would have listened when I was struggling with mental health and addiction. At that time, I was alone, isolated, and taking drugs to numb my pain. It was a dark time in my life, and I wish I had received the advice that I'm about to share with you. If you're struggling with similar issues, I hope that my story and advice can help you.

Firstly, I wish I had known that I was not alone. Mental health and addiction are incredibly common, and it's okay to reach out for help. There are people who care about you and want to support you. You can talk to a therapist, join a support group, or confide in a trusted friend or family member.

1.I wish there would be a person who took me out for a fresh air.

2. I wish someone sit by side even if I am not talking.

3.I wish someone said "everything will be okay".

4.I wish my parents were understandable.

Secondly, I wish I had known that taking drugs or alcohol to cope with mental health problems only makes things worse. It's a temporary escape that only creates more problems in the long run. Seeking professional help and finding healthy coping mechanisms is crucial for recovery.

Thirdly, I wish I had known the importance of self-care. It's essential to take care of your physical and mental health, including getting enough sleep, eating a healthy diet, and engaging in activities that bring you joy. Practicing self-care can help alleviate symptoms of mental health problems and prevent relapse.

Lastly, I wish I had known that recovery is a journey, not a destination. It's not a linear process, and there may be setbacks along the way. But it's important to keep moving forward and celebrate every small victory. Every step you take towards recovery is a step in the right direction.

One product that made a significant difference in my recovery journey was THIS ,me manage my mental health and addiction in a healthy and effective way."

SELF COMPASSION is very important in this journey.So, how can you practice self-compassion? Here are some tips:

Speak to yourself like you would speak to a friend: Imagine if your friend was struggling with mental health or addiction. What would you say to them? Practice speaking to yourself in the same way.

Acknowledge your emotions: When you're feeling anxious, sad, or overwhelmed, don't try to suppress or ignore your emotions. Instead, acknowledge them and practice self-compassion. Say things like "It's okay to feel this way" or "I'm doing the best I can."

Practice self-care: Taking care of yourself physically and mentally is an act of self-compassion. Get enough sleep, eat a healthy diet, exercise, and engage in activities that bring you joy.

Click here to get it, it might help you .THANKYOU!!

self-compassion is a powerful tool in the journey of recovery from mental health and addiction. It helps us overcome shame, build resilience, and treat ourselves with kindness and understanding. By practicing self-compassion, we can create a more compassionate and resilient world for ourselves and others.

I hope that my story and advice have been helpful to you if you're struggling with mental health and addiction. Remember that you're not alone, and recovery is possible. It's essential to seek help, practice self-care, and keep moving forward on your journey to recovery.

social mediaself helphow tohealinghappinessadvice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MMWritten by Maddhoju Madhusri

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.