Motivation logo

Bad Manifestors pt. II

But wait, there's more!

By Jaia KhanPublished 6 months ago 12 min read
Like

There's always more to it, right? Beat one level of the game, and there's another, waiting to congradulate you with bombs and flame throwers. Well, manifesting isn't quite that, but the spiritual awakening journey can feel like an exciting, albeit overwhelming video game at times. So now comes the part where we talk about what we're attempting to co-create witht the Universe and why it doesn't seem to take. Year after year, healing and learning and applying.. just to keep coming up short? What could be missing? I recently took a deep dive inward and there was a shift of a lifetime that took place. I'll do my best to express what I came to understand, and you can decide if it resonates.

The first thing I realized I needed to do was finally admit is that I was torn between two worlds. We are no good at manifesting when the energy is split between two ideas or goals. We have to use our energy to focus on the one thing we want most. There is definitely a way to have all of your dreams come true, even if they seem in opposition, but that comes down a timing thing and we'll get into that later. In my case I was asking for two very different things, at the same time, and wondering why I wasn't getting either. (Sidebar: For this article, I am going to use the analogy of a parent-child relationship when discussing co-creating with the Universe or God (however you refer to your higher power), so it's easier to digest the concepts I'm presenting.) So with my attempts to manifest, I had to decide which life circumstance was best for me at that time, then wait for the right time to consider the other. It's like a teenager asking their parents if they can have a membership to the local gym to lose weight, but also asking for unlimited pizza every weekend. Kinda cancel each other out right? So when I tried manifesting a new home and world travel at the same time, the Universe didn't give me either. Not until I was clear on which one I wanted, right then. Like I said, you can have everything you want, but in this world where time is linear, we have to be clear on what we want right now.

The second flaw in my manifesting formula was asking for things I wasn't equipped to handle. Sure, the Universe can grant us anything we ask, but like a parent, they know more about what we can actually handle, than we do. I mean, if you were the parent and your five-year-old asked you for ten thousand dollars, you would probably say no, or at the very least, not yet. The same way most five-year-olds don't know how to handle thousands of dollars responsibly, we don't actually know how to handle some of the things we seek out, responsibly. We have to be brutally honest with ourselves and suss out the source of our desire. Is it truly going to be to our benefit if we get it, or could we possibly end up in worse shape? It takes a lot of courage to look at our own lives and get honest about what we can handle. Asking for the perfect partner at a time when you aren't the perfect partner, might jump your timeline and cost you the 'love of your life' for this lifetime. What you actually want to manifest is healing so that you can attract the love you need and be mature enough to handle the ups and downs of the partnership. So when we look at what we're trying to manifest and it's not coming (and I'm talking years of trying, not just an overnight wish), we might just be missing the clue that it just isn't the right place to focus. Like if we actually get it, we might sabotage it due to our inability to responsibly handle it. And if you're thinking, "but I've done all this healing, read all these books, did all this shadow work, so why are you saying I can't handle what I'm asking for?" I'm not, God is. God knows all, and maybe what is trying to be conveyed to you is patience. More on that when we get into timing..

The third flaw I found, was not having a good reason for manifesting what I wanted. The 'why?' of the matter. A lot of the time, we want God to bless us with different things 'just because,' and that isn't always good enough. Life, food, water and shelter are all things that God and Mother Earth have freely given to all humans (and all life on this planet). I know that nowadays most of us have to pay for food, water and shelter, and that isn't the way it was intended, but if you are a little more flexible and resourceful, there are ways to access them for free. But the other things we are trying to manifest aren't necessarily a human need or birthright. Abundance is a human birthright, along with peace, love, and joy. But the majority of us have taken the definition of these words from modern-day societal norms. Abundance, to most people, looks like a big house, fancy cars and a big bank account. But abundance to others is living in a house that they've built, eating the food that they've grown or hunted, and having enough to share with those around them. Having enough to live each day is true abundance, according to all I've learned. We just tend to always want more. And for that reason, God might be asking you, "what for my child? Don't you have enough?"

In contrast, there are those of us that actually have a good reason, maybe even a great reason for asking, but God still says no. And it's simply because it's not for us. Sometimes what we are asking for, is for other people and sometimes it's for our egos. If that same five-year-old from earlier told their parent the reason they needed the money, was because they heard their uncle say they needed ten thousand dollars to pay his past-due mortgage or he'd lose his house and have to move away.. Well, that would've been a great reason to request the money. A noble reason, in fact. But as that parent, you still wouldn't give the money to the child. You'd take up the matter with the adult. The same way some of us might actually be noble in our requests and have good intentions for the things we're asking, but God is telling us, it's just not something we need to be worried about. That five-year-old should be out in the yard playing in a tree, not concerned with the money problems of the adults they love. I once naively asked God for billions of dollars so I could help end world hunger, end homelessness, close wealth gaps and see a more even playing field for all humans, and pull our pollution from the air, land, and seas. And as noble as that request was, would I have really been able to do that in my lifetime? And if I was, at what cost to me? So instead, God told me to go play and enjoy my life and help anyone I meet to enjoy theirs; to love and be loved. So, I stopped asking for those kinds of things.

Another reason some of us ask for things, is actually for our egos to get a boost. I'm not saying we shouldn't have [healthy, balanced] egos, but we definitely shouldn't use people or things to feel better about ourselves. That's a toxic expression of our egos. I once thought having the hottest partner, the nicest car, good career and title would make me feel better about myself, until I got them. I wasn't healed or truly balanced within, so it took away from all the things I had on the surface. I ended up walking away from all of those things, to find myself and heal my wounded ego that decided I needed those things to feel good, in the first place. Now, I'm not in any way saying that people with nice houses, fancy cars, and great titles/careers/positions are only doing it for their egos, I'm only saying you shouldn't be trying to manifest those things for your ego. You and the Universe are the only ones who truly know your intention behind your desires, so it's up to you to be honest about it.

The fourth flaw I found, was gratitude. I'll just keep this very simple and put it to you like this, if we aren't grateful for the air we breathe, the food we eat,the relationships we have, the job or resources we have, the experiences we live through, why would we be given more? If we find it hard to express gratitude for what we currently have, what gives usthe right to more? (Sidebar: there are always outliers to any rule or law. So if you know people that seem ungrateful but always seem to have more and more, try to avoid comparing yourself to them as they may have a different life lesson to learn than you. More on that in a sec.) But back to gratitude, if you gave your child everything on their holiday wishlist and observed them for the year, would you feel like you should do the same the following year if they completely discarded the things you gave them the year prior? Maybe you would, but often times it doesn't work like that. As a kid, I always asked for shoes, almost monthly haha. And most of the time I got them. The reason my parents felt comfortable giving me this type of gift on the regular, was because once a week I would take all the shoes I'd worn that week and I'd spend and hour cleaning them. I'm talking taking out the laces and soaking them overnight in bleach, using toothbrush and handsoap to scrub the soles, meticulously, and lining them all neatly in my closet for the next week of school. I expressed my gratitude, not just in thank you's, but also in the care I took foreach pair I was given. So I was constantly given more. In the same token, the Universe is looking for our expression of gratitude (beyond making our daily gratitude list) in our deeds. How are you asking for another child, but neglect the one you have? How are you asking for a new car and you don't wash the one you have, change the oil, or avoid driving like a maniac? Maybe God is saying that you need to appreciate and care for what you already have.

The sixth flaw I have come to realize, when manifesting, was my life path alignment. Some call it a life purpose, life lesson, or overall theme for this current incarnation. However you'd like to phrase it, the idea is the same. Many of us are asking the Universe for things that don't align with the life we agreed to live, for this incarnation. It's like sigining up for a math course in college and asking the professor to discuss philosphy. Sorry kid, that ain't the lesson here. (Sidebar: it is my understanding that the the Universe will eventually give you what you give the most attention to, even if it doesn't align with your life path, as our paths can be altered by free will. You just might have to incarnate again with the same life path for your soul to gain the experience. Thus adding to your karma to be balanced. This is how many souls get stuck on the 'Wheel of Karma' on Earth.)

Most of the time, though, we're just asking for things that we may have noticed made people around us, happy. I'm inclinded to believe that almost ninety percent of what we are trying to manifest is acutally our subconscious programming; it's what the world has made us believe we need to be happy, whole individuals. Or there's some emotional wound from earlier in our life, that we are trying to fix. Many of us aren't bad people who seek world domination, but just want to be happy. But much of the time, we are actually clueless to what actually makes us happy because we are taking our happiness cues from social media or television. We are looking at what seems to make the world happy, instead of asking what our life path is for this life, and how to make our life aligned to it. One thing I can guarantee you, once you align your desires with your life path, you will receive everything you ask for and achieve ultimate happiness.

The seventh and final flaw I found with my manifesting formula was.. you guessed it, TIMING! So, if none of the above applies to you and you are precise on what you want; you're working everyday at healing and seeing the blessings around you, and grateful for what you have; you are looking for things that you can absolutely handle and are within reason according to your life path; and you feel it's time for you to go to the next level, it might just be a timing issue. "Patience is virtue" because it's so hard to abide in the instant gratification, same-day delivery, short attention span world we live in. We are made to believe we should have everything the second we want it, or at least the next day (haha). I still struggle with this because technology gives us so much instantly. It's crippled our ability to actually wait for good things. You can do everything on your end to attract the perfect partner, but what if they are still working on getting to the level to match you? That's where patience comes in. If you've done all you can humanly do to give yourself a happy life, but think there's an enhancement you deserve, try waiting. It's also very hard for us to do nothing. [Another hard lesson for me.] I thought after a year of working at the same goal, I had been patient enough, and that I needed to start making some moves, but that wasn't true. I needed to learn patience. Patience requires trust non-attachment. Constanly watching the food cook, doesn't make it cook any faster, so we have to just trust that the time will come for us to eat. We have got to find more patience within ourselves, if we want happiness. And one really great thing about accepting patience is, you get to enjoy the journey more and not rush to the destination. I look back on so much of my life and wish I'd had the capacity to see the beauty in the journey and not speed my way to destination. Because maybe then, I would've been content at the destination, having enjoyed enough along the way. But I digress. What's meant for us will always find us.

Welp, I hope this has challenged you in some way when it comes to your mindset on what you are currently trying to bring forth in your life. My advice, seek out what you came to Earth to learn, experience, or accomplish, then ask for the Universe to bring you everything you need to make that possible. That's how we all become good manifestors. Bye, for now.

successhow tohealinghappinessgoals
Like

About the Creator

Jaia Khan

Just a soul in human form. Here on Earth to receive and share information ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.