Longevity logo

Your Fitness Success

Consistency and scheduling or time management are the keys to your success.

By Isaac MiddletonPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Consistency and Time Management 

It is never easy to try to get in shape and it does not matter if it is a New Year's Resolution or not. Most people fail because they don't properly prepare and/or train. Some people just lose their motivation. There are several reasons why this happens; poor scheduling, unrealistic goals, improper management of time, internal doubt, naysayers, actual failure because of lack of goals and objective setting. All of these can and will make you fail at your attempt at a higher fitness level. In some cases, people think that they can start today and achieve it tomorrow and that is just not realistic.

Okay, now I am not sure if you heard of this saying but the saying is, doing is even harder than planing. What you need to do is to set your work out schedule to your life schedule. If you can only work out three times a week set that as your work out schedule, whether it is Monday, Wednesday, and Friday or Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Make it something that you can do in the week in accordance with your work and life schedule. Now here is the kicker: commitment and dedication is what you need to accomplish this goal setting and scheduling. Once you set your schedule, you need to make every attempt to sick to it. If your goal is to lose weight or gain weight, your work out schedule is going to play an important role in this but what is more important than that is your eating. You need to follow your meal plan to support your goals and maintain it. Remember that it is going to take time and you are not going to be able to do it over night. It will take time to achieve. Depending on what your goals are, it may take up to a year to achieve and once you achieve it, it is up to you to maintain it.

Yes, you are going to get a lot of people that are going to tell you that you cannot achieve your new fitness goals for one reason or another. But I dare say that you can achieve it if you stick to it and celebrate the small goals and objectives that you achieve to keep yourself motivated. A few resources that you can use are the MyFitnessPal app, an actual personal trainer, and the DailyBurn website. All of these will help you in gaining and maintaining your fitness objective.

Lastly, remember that it is a life style change. You may lose some friends because you will not want to do the things that they are still doing. So, yes you will lose some friends as well. I use to go to the buffet every Monday, Thursday, and Sunday like clockwork, but when I changed my nutrition plan to support my fitness goal, I stop going to the buffet all of those days and I only went once a week and I only ate certain things, then I stopped going all together because I could not always resist my urges. As a result, I lost some friends even though I explained myself to them, and even explained why I could not go. Once I achieved my fitness goals, some of them came back and I also made new friends at the gym. Have faith in yourself and believe that you can achieve your fitness goals and also understand that it is going to take time to achieve. However, it can be done.

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Isaac Middleton

I am an actor, writer, streamer on twitch, and blogger. I am also a fitness pro and motivator. If you would like to know more just ask.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.