Longevity logo

Where Do We Go From Here?

Taking Steps Towards Your Own Well-Being

By Freddie's Lost TreasuresPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1
Sun-Drenched

Who would have ever known that freedom was so far away from what I knew as home. Home is what you make of it for sure, there is no doubt. Whether you are living in the same house you grew up in or one that is a world away, home is what you make of it and you get one shot at doing it right. You can make mistakes and you can bet your bottom dollar I have made a healthy heaping of them. I have built and bought homes, lived alone and with someone for the previous 20 years. I cannot say which was better as they all had their own uniqueness about them. I will just say that they had their time and place and a certain phase in my life, but now I have galloped on to what I hope will be a brighter future moving forward.

I have everything at my fingertips. I have the ability to do more with less and I can do it all on a shoestring budget. I enjoy the complexity of life, but do not necessarily care for the ageing process on my body. Life takes its toll wherever you are, make sure you are prepared for the jump and never look back at what could have been.

I do pay a pretty penny for some necessities I enjoy or that I want to experience and I think it is okay to pay for the luxury. I have my feet on the ground in the jungles of Cambodia, beginning to grow plants, veggies, fruits, animals, etc., for eventual consumption. I will not lie, I fail more than succeed, but it’s a learning curve I am fully aware of and ready for in my life. My wife keeps me focused as I tend to stray and that I appreciate more than she will ever realize. Our life has begun and it really is starting at ground zero. Let us take you on a lifelong journey to experience something special. Living away from the media bombardment of the TV, internet and societal ills of the major cities are something we both admire and will never go back to, and our hope is that one day, you will enjoy your life at a pace only dictated by yourself. Albeit, sometimes it makes for good entertainment to sightsee and visit through the city, just not to stay. Do you feel the excitement in the air? It is not always the end destination of finding what your looking for, but the journey that lies within. Who you will meet along your path shall guide you through your trials and tribulations in life. How can you expand your horizon? Move out of your so-called comfort zone, where stress is primary point of concern on a daily basis and take a leap to a less crowded sense of being.

Soon, on this day, I will go to town, which is about 6 miles away and enjoy what it has to offer, but when I sleep, its back to the comfort of the jungle and living a life of no one telling my wife or I, what to do or how to do it. To us, it is a life of bliss and a life made of happiness. Dreams can come true, never be afraid to leave the 9 to 5, even when you think you don’t have enough. Your financial advisor is not thinking about lining your pockets, remember that, if not anything else and view something from a different angle before its too late. You will make it if it is in your heart and you truly desire the unexpected.

-----

Original story (created by me) published on Medium.com. Any changes and/or updates that have been added on Vocal.media are for content consumption purposes.

Thank you for your time, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed what you have read today. Please subscribe. I have plenty of upcoming articles on varying topics, if you so choose to check them out. Also if you would be so kind, I would greatly appreciate a heart. Lastly, if you feel inclined to do so, tips and of course pledges (currently only $2.99 a month) are greatly appreciated. Our monies collected in Vocal help support the Bunong tribal people in Cambodia.

lifestylewellnessspiritualityagingadvice
1

About the Creator

Freddie's Lost Treasures

A traveler in search of lost and hidden treasures. I have assembled a lifelong learning of being in the business world and decided to take a leap to see what is outside the confines of brick and mortar and left the 9 to 5 behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Oghenovo johnbull okeoghene10 months ago

    Can we chat on private

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.