Longevity logo

The Summer Top Up Sale

Just as July about to start, I started running out of moisturising cream. The Body Shop is my go-to store, espeically when they have bargain buckets going on.

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 7 years ago 3 min read
Created by Lizzy Arrow

Keep some moisturising cream on hand for those hot summer days in the sun. The best place to buy it: The Body Shop. I did some research to determine how much I saved on my fine luxury items that I had bought in The Body Shop summer sale; I had to do a bit of maths to know what the percentage was of each product, I do have to point out that I did have to use a calculator to work it out. Never got on with maths in the first place; plus the receipt didn't really have much of the original price on it, so I had to look it up for starters.

I do have to confess my dear sweet readers; I don't even have a Maths GCSE, not because I didn't want to learn. It was because I didn't like it and it didn't like me; so I gave up even trying to get on with it, that's what calculators are for in my book. Along with that, I prefer the whole writing side of things over maths calculations; that's why I wouldn't want to work in a store again. However, I have a maths question for you. I want to see if you can work it out; by the time you get to the end of this blog, figure out which is the cheapest way of doing things and which products will last the longest.

Okay. I walked into The Body Shop with one of my closest friends Megan Ann; to begin I started picked up three different types of body cream Shea, Strawberry and Almond & Milk. Each product had 200ml with the price of £15 for each pot; each pot may take me a month and few days to use up, if I had three of those it would cost me £45 for three months.

Sale Table Of The Moisture

Created by Lizzy Arrow

As I went around the table I had seen a sale on the table. Once I had gotten round to the other side, to my amazement I could get more in a big pot of moisturising cream, each one pot came with 400ml. The original price of the product was £30 each; however with the sale price this came down to £20 a pot. From the original price of £30 I would get 60 days worth of use out of two products that big; using the sale which comes to £20, I would get 40 days out of the two products. It looks more likely that the 400ml is more worth it than the 200ml moisturiser that I had originally.

Sale Table Of The Shower Gel

Created by Lizzy Arrow

When it comes to the shower gel if I went for the 250ml strawberry shower gel, it would cost me £5 a time. Compare it to the big strawberry shower gel at 750ml at the original price of £15.00 to the sale price of £10.00. This big bottle can last me about 3-5months; as I found out when I bought this on my birthday at the start of the year. Yep, that's a lot of showers and baths in that time.

The Best Bargian Bucket Ever!

Created by Lizzy Arrow

All in all my little goodies came to £50 just for three items that I use daily; what's more is that if I bought three pots of 200ml and the shower gel, it would be £55 altogether. So the best option for me to get the three goodies for £50 rather than four goodies for £55.

Apologies if my maths isn't correct it's just an average estimate thing rather than the full thing. Love my little hauls that I use daily. I will have another haul coming soon keep an eye out for it in the next couple of days.

advicebeautyindustrybodyproduct review

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I'm a full time blogger...I love writing writing is my passion. I write different types of things even have my own website called lizzysweeklyblogs.

Www.lizzysweeklyblogs.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lizzy ArrowWritten by Lizzy Arrow

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.