Longevity logo

Sunrise & Sensations

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 5 months ago 3 min read
1
Sunrise & Sensations
Photo by NEOM on Unsplash

Starting the day with a light jog plays a huge role in awakening your soul and charging your energy level. So, here I was in a pink tracksuit with my hair pinned back from my face, tiptoeing into the room beside the kitchen. I switched on the light but turned it dim. Pushing back the curtains, I saw it was still dark outside - the sun had yet to rise.

Leaving the curtains as they were, I turned my attention to the left corner of the room where a shiny, polished treadmill lay, along with various dumbbells and a punching bag arranged neatly. Jogging outside while the sun has yet to rise was not a good plan, so I had a backup plan. After stretching for fifteen minutes, I started the treadmill.

With a clear view of the outside, I began to jog. As time passed, I watched the sky transition from a darker shade to a lighter one. Hues of colors started appearing, spreading all over the sky as if mother nature herself was a painter drawing a morning scene, and the sky was her canvas.

The colorful hues made the sky appear to be a huge masterpiece of art made by nature. I could make out various colors - purple, violet, pink, blue, grey, orange, yellow, and others. I saw the sun just starting to peek out from the corner; it felt as if nature was playing a game of hide and seek.

Watching with wonder in my eyes, I saw the tiny visible sun become a round golden ball hanging high up in the center of the sky. With each step the sun took, the hues of colors on the sky started disappearing, leaving behind nothing but a clear blue sky with floating white clouds.

Continuing to watch the beauty of nature displayed before me, I started noticing the increasing warmth in the room compared to the previous chill. The steady rise in warmth felt like it was engulfing me in a warm hug. The room was now also glowing due to the incoming sunrays.

Checking the time, I got off the treadmill and turned it off. I was done with my morning workout. Turning off the lights, I went to the kitchen to fetch a glass of water before heading back to my room for a warm shower and a change of clothes.

Refreshed and ready for the day, I combed my hair and pinned it back neatly in a ponytail, following my nose to a tantalizing aroma that was now filling the air. To my surprise, it was not my mom wearing a yellow apron and standing at the stove; it was my little brother.

Rubbing my eyes, I wondered if I overdid it with the morning exercise and was experiencing a visual hallucination. Looking again, the image remained the same. I questioned myself; did I spend too much time jogging? Did the shower take too long? Did I spend hours on my hairstyle? I pinched myself to stop my mind from going into overdrive, slowly stepping outside in reverse until I was standing in the lounge area.

Turning my gaze to the grandfather clock, I saw the timing was as expected. Now the question was, what was my brother up to? He was acting so out of character this morning. Did he mess something up? Was it any of his test results coming today? Is he planning a prank? Or is it a prank? I wonder.

What do you think? What is he upto? Have you ever experienced such a surprise from your sibling? Have they ever acted OC?

fitnesslifestylehealthadvice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.