Longevity logo

Onion Oil for Hair Growth: Benefits, How to Use, and More

Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 10 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always struggled with my hair. Ever since I was a kid, I had thin, fine, and dull hair that would break easily and fall out constantly. I tried everything to make my hair grow faster and thicker, from expensive shampoos and conditioners to supplements and oils. Nothing seemed to work for me.

I was losing hope and confidence in myself. I hated looking at myself in the mirror and seeing my scalp showing through my sparse hair. I felt like I was losing a part of my identity and beauty. I wanted to have long, luscious, and healthy hair like the models and celebrities I admired.

That’s when I discovered onion oil and red light therapy. These two natural and affordable treatments changed my life and my hair for the better. They helped me achieve the hair growth and health that I had always dreamed of. In this article, I will share with you my personal story of how I used onion oil and red light therapy for hair growth, what benefits they have, how to use them, and what to expect from them.

How I Discovered Onion Oil and Red Light Therapy

I first learned about onion oil from a friend of mine who had amazing hair. She told me that she used onion oil as a weekly hair mask to nourish her hair follicles, stimulate blood circulation, and fight scalp infections. She said that onion oil was rich in sulfur, antioxidants, and other nutrients that could prevent hair loss, improve hair texture and shine, and prevent or reverse graying of hair.

I was intrigued by her claims, so I decided to do some research on onion oil. I found out that onion oil had been used for centuries as a traditional remedy for various hair problems, such as hair loss, dandruff, premature graying, and thinning. I also found some scientific studies that supported the benefits of onion oil for hair growth.

I was convinced that onion oil could help me with my hair issues, so I decided to give it a try. I made my own onion oil at home by blending some onions and straining the juice. I applied the juice to my scalp and hair twice a week for two months. I also added some coconut oil, honey, and lavender essential oil to the onion juice to enhance its effects and mask its smell.

The results were amazing. After two months of using onion oil, I noticed that my hair fall had reduced significantly and that my hair had become thicker and denser. My hair also felt softer, smoother, and shinier than before. My scalp felt less itchy and irritated, and my dandruff had disappeared. My hair color also looked more vibrant and natural.

I was thrilled with the results of onion oil, but I wanted more. I wanted to speed up my hair growth process and achieve even better results. That’s when I stumbled upon red light therapy.

I read an article online about pros and cons of red light therapy and how red light therapy could help with hair growth by using low-level lasers or LEDs to deliver red or near-infrared light to the scalp and hair follicles. The article claimed that red light therapy could stimulate cellular activity, increase blood flow, and reduce inflammation in the scalp, which could promote hair growth and prevent hair loss.

The article also cited several studies that showed that red light therapy could increase hair density and thickness , improve hair quality and strength, work for different types of hair loss, and have minimal side effects.

I was intrigued by the idea of using light to grow my hair faster and healthier. I decided to do some more research on red light therapy. I found out that red light therapy was safe, painless, and non-invasive. I also found out that there were many devices available on the market that could deliver red light therapy at home.

I decided to buy a red light therapy cap online after comparing different models and reading reviews. The cap that I bought had 80 LEDs that emitted 650 nm of red light. It also had a timer that automatically turned off after 20 minutes of use.

I started using the red light therapy cap every day for 20 minutes after applying onion oil to my scalp and hair. I did this for three months.

The results were incredible. After three months of using best red light therapy device along with onion oil, I noticed that my hair had grown faster than ever before. My hair length had increased by several inches, and my hair volume had doubled. My hair also looked healthier, stronger, and more resilient than before.

I was overjoyed with the results of red light therapy combined with onion oil. They helped me achieve the hair growth and health that I had always wanted.

What You Need to Know About Onion Oil and Red Light Therapy

If you are interested in trying onion oil or red light therapy or both for your own hair growth journey, here are some things you need to know:

  • Onion oil and red light therapy may not work for everyone or for every type of hair loss. If your hair loss is caused by other factors, such as genetics, hormones, medications, stress, etc., you may need to consult a doctor or a dermatologist for other treatment options.
  • Onion oil and red light therapy may not give you instant results, but they can help improve your hair health and appearance over time. You may need to use them regularly and consistently for at least two to three months to see noticeable changes in your hair.
  • Onion oil and red light therapy are natural and affordable treatments that have minimal or no side effects. However, you should always do a patch test before using onion oil or red light therapy to check for any allergic reactions or sensitivities. You should also avoid using onion oil or red light therapy if you have any medical conditions or are pregnant or breastfeeding without consulting your doctor first.
  • Onion oil and red light therapy are easy to use at home. You can make your own onion oil at home or buy it from a store. You can also buy a red light therapy cap online or from a local store. You can use them separately or together, depending on your preference and needs.

My Final Thoughts

Onion oil and red light therapy have been the best treatments that I have ever used for my hair growth and health. They have helped me transform my hair from thin, fine, and dull to thick, dense, and shiny. They have also boosted my confidence and self-esteem.

I would highly recommend onion oil and red light therapy to anyone who is looking for natural and effective ways to improve their hair growth and health. They are worth trying, especially if you have tried other treatments that did not work for you.

I hope this article has given you some useful information and tips on how to use onion oil and red light therapy for hair growth. If you have any questions or comments, feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you!

sciencehow tohealthfitnessbeautyadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.