Longevity logo

Oats Overnight Ranked - Vegan Flavors

I tried and ranked the Vegan Flavors

By MercedesPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
The vegan Oats Over Night flavors

Previously I wrote about how some great advertising has caused me to make some random purchases. Well recently some ads I kept seeing popped up making me a little intrigued. Overnight oats are something that I've enjoyed in the past, but traditionally takes a few steps and ingredients to assemble. I've tried out some different recipes but never really enjoyed meal prepping breakfast. So when I saw the Oats over night ads, featuring drinkable oatmeal, I thought it was a little odd, but maybe worth a try. I was skeptical for awhile, but when I finally took the time to check out their website, I was pleasantly surprised by the large selection of flavors they had . From mocha, key lime pie, pink lemonade and Boston Cream. Some of the coolest flavors contain whey protein so I wasn't able to order them. My dream is that one day there will be a good ratio, so that it will feel like you are constantly trying something new. There were a great variety of vegan flavors on their website. But again I was skeptical of cold, drinkable oats. This isn't an ad, but I figured sharing my experience could allow those who are skeptical to be a little less skeptical.

I ranked the all the vegan flavors that I've tried so far. I'm especially eager for any new ones they will be releasing.

Flavors ranked:

  1. Cinnamon Roll
  2. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  3. Dark Chocolate Sea Salt
  4. Dark Chocolate Cherry
  5. Blueberry Cobbler
  6. Maple Pancakes
  7. Strawberry Rhubarb
  8. Lemon Poppy
  9. Pumpkin Spice
  10. Caramel Cold Brew
  11. Banana Bread
  12. Snickerdoodle

Ordering the oats has been a pleasant experience. I really don't dislike any of the flavors to where I absolutely wouldn't buy it again. In fact, I'll probably rotate around my top ten flavors on my subscription so that I don't get bored. The oats overall are easily drinkable and surprisingly filling. There were a couple days where I really wanted to drink the oats, but I forgot to put them in the fridge the night before. Some flavors make it so that, they only need to soak for about 30 mins to an hour. They probably won't be as thick as the ones you do overnight, but they will still be moist enough to drink.

I found myself alternating between the my regular protein shakes and the oats. Some of the flavors contain fruit chunks or chocolate chunks so if you're someone who doesn't like that, there may be flavors that don't appeal to you. The Chocolate Chip Cookie dough contains chocolate chips, surprise. The Banana bread has banana chunks in it, which is why it's lower on my list because I find bananas to be kind of slimy and I didn't like that in the oats. Someone asked if I tried blending them in a blender after making them and that isn't a terrible idea to try. So I may need to blend them when I get the chance to try that hack. Snickerdoodle was decent but it didn't have as strong as a flavor as I would have liked, which is why it is at the bottom of the list.

Trying out the subscription has been a pretty nice change for me. It has allowed me to make healthier choices. I can also alternate between just drinking protein drinks and having the oats for breakfast. The company doesn't promise to help you lose weight, it just provides the opportunity to have a healthier start to the day.

What was funny about their ads, sure enough when I brought my bottle of oats to work one morning, someone recognized them from an advertisement they previously saw. We joked that I was an influencer now, because they too were intrigued in buying them. So if you give the Oats Overnight, let me know what you think. Did my flavor rankings align with yours? Do you disagree?

wellnessproduct reviewlisthealthfeaturediet
1

About the Creator

Mercedes

Writing has always been something that I enjoy and I hope by joining this community, I can grow some more. I'm currently working on writing my first novel, and trying to do as many creative writing opportunities as I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.