Longevity logo

My Scalp Exfoliation Journey

Hair Growth Bible

By QuickCurePublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Abstract

I used to have a dull and flaky scalp that affected my hair quality and confidence. Then I discovered scalp exfoliation and red light therapy, and my life changed. Here’s how I exfoliated my scalp at home and boosted my hair health with red light therapy.

I have always struggled with my scalp health. Ever since I was a teenager, I had a dry and itchy scalp that would flake off and leave white specks on my shoulders. I tried different shampoos, conditioners, and treatments, but nothing seemed to work. I felt embarrassed and insecure about my hair, and I would avoid wearing dark colors or styling my hair in certain ways.

Then one day, I stumbled upon an article online that talked about scalp exfoliation. It said that exfoliating your scalp can help remove dead skin cells, oil, and dandruff from your scalp, and improve your hair health by stimulating blood circulation, preventing hair loss, and enhancing hair growth. It sounded too good to be true, but I decided to give it a try.

I learned that there are two ways to exfoliate your scalp: physical and chemical. Physical exfoliation involves using a scrub or a brush to manually remove the dead skin cells and buildup from your scalp. Chemical exfoliation involves using an acid or an enzyme to dissolve the dead skin cells and buildup from your scalp.

I decided to start with physical exfoliation, since it seemed easier and cheaper. I made my own scrub at home using brown sugar, oatmeal, and conditioner. I applied it to my wet scalp after shampooing, and massaged it gently in circular motions. I left it on for a few minutes and then rinsed it off thoroughly. I repeated this process once a week.

The results were amazing. After the first time, I noticed that my scalp felt cleaner and fresher. After a few weeks, I noticed that my scalp was less flaky and itchy. My hair also looked shinier and healthier. I was hooked.

But I didn’t stop there. I wanted to take my scalp health to the next level. So I did some more research and found out about red light therapy. Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level red light to stimulate cellular activity in your skin and hair. It can help improve your scalp health by increasing collagen production, reducing inflammation, and promoting hair growth .

I was intrigued by this idea, so I bought a red light therapy cap online. It was a device that fit over my head and emitted red light to my scalp. I used it for 10 minutes a day, three times a week, in addition to exfoliating my scalp once a week.

The results were incredible. After a few months, I noticed that my scalp was smoother and firmer. My hair also grew faster and thicker. I felt more confident and happy about my hair, and I received many compliments from my friends and family.

Scalp exfoliation and red light therapy changed my life. They helped me improve my scalp health and hair quality in ways that I never imagined possible. They also helped me boost my self-esteem and happiness. If you have a dull and flaky scalp that affects your hair quality and confidence, I highly recommend you try these two methods. You won’t regret it.

Reference

  • https://www.healthline.com/health/beauty-skin-care/exfoliation-for-scalp#natural-exfoliant-recipes
  • Hamblin, M. R. (2013). Can osteoporosis be treated with photobiomodulation? Laser therapy, 22(4), 241-243.
  • Lanzafame, R. J., Blanche, R. R., Bodian, A. B., Chiacchierini, R. P., Fernandez-Obregon, A., & Kazmirek, E. R. (2013). The growth of human scalp hair mediated by visible red light laser and LED sources in males. Lasers in surgery and medicine, 45(8), 487-495.
  • Jimenez, J. J., Wikramanayake, T. C., Bergfeld, W., Hordinsky, M., Hickman, J. G., Hamblin, M. R., & Schachner, L. A. (2014). Efficacy and safety of a low-level laser device in the treatment of male and female pattern hair loss: a multicenter, randomized, sham device-controlled, double-blind study. American journal of clinical dermatology, 15(2), 115-127.

health
Like

About the Creator

QuickCure

Crush your weight loss goals, boost hair growth, ease pain, and ignite vitality with our electrifying blog. Find all the answers you need right here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.