Longevity logo

Morning Citrus Showdown

Lifestyle

By StaringalePublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1

I have drank orange tea, plum tea and various other Arab-styled Teas but never a lemon tea. A good reader on this platform shared with me the enjoy of having a lemon tea in the morning. So here I am with two mugs of a lemon tea and an orange tea, ready for an epic morning citrus showdown. Lemon vs orange, which is better.

Let the battle commence; taking a sip of lemon tea first, a burst of refresh ness accompanied by the sharp acidity which danced across my mouth. It was at this point that I was beginning to realize that although both are citrus-infused beverages sharing some similarities they also have their own unique characteristics that set them apart thus making them suitable for different taste and occasions.

It is a popular choice for those who want a zetsy and invigorating flavors. Having a bright and an uplifting taste makes it a great choice in the morning or as a revitalizing afternoon pick-me-up.

On the other hand, orange tea is it offers a subtly fruity and soothing experience. The natural sweetness of oranges can provide a comforting, warming sensation, making it an excellent choice for winding down in the evening or for individuals who prefer a more gentle citrus note in their tea. If I put my current situation into words it would be, I putting myself at the heart of a citrusy dilemma while pondering on the merits of these two refreshing brews while the rays of sunlight are filtering through the curtains.

Your preference between them largely depends on your taste and the time of day – lemon tea for a zesty and invigorating experience, and orange tea for a milder, sweeter comfort. Regardless of your choice, both can add a touch of sunshine to your cup and bring a dose of vitamins to your daily routine.

The strong taste of a lemon tea can be termed as an assertive tang that awakens the palate and senses with a zetsy kick. The scent of a lemon tea is itself invigorating and an olfactory delight that kickstarts your day with a burst of energy. The sharp acidity of a lemon pairs perfectly with a bitter tea leaves, cutting through their robust flavors, creating a symphony of taste that's both bold and awakening. A sip of this citrus-infused elixir seems to say, "Carpe Diem," urging you to embrace the day with vitality.

An orange tea comparatively offers a more gentle awakening, as if the sun is peeking over the horizon with its warm, soothing rays. It's a touch of sweetness in the morning, a comforting, almost nostalgic experience. This tea is my personal ideal companion when I seek to savor the serenity of a slow-paced morning.

But the choice between lemon and orange tea is not just about taste but also the mood they evoke. Lemon tea is more of cheerleader, ready to propel you into the day, while orange tea is the soothing friend, reminding you to take things at your own pace.

Regardless of the decision, this contemplative morning of exploration of flavors and aromas of a lemon tea and orange tea is a reminder that life's simple pleasures are often the most gratifying.

I will personally prefer orange tea over the lemon it more suited to my taste. But what you choose is up to you. Both beverages have their own distinct qualities with health benefits, the question of which is better depends on your taste. Do tell which one you prefer and let's see where the majority of the reader's choice lie. Thankyou for spending your precious time reading this .

mental healthhealthfitnessadvice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Doc Sherwood7 months ago

    I'm absolutely honoured by the shout-out, thank you! I'm also delighted our prior discussion should have led to a showdown. I can't think of anyone better to take us through such an encounter, because you always write so well on sensations and states of being. There are descriptive sentences here about lemon tea which, as a drinker of the same, make me feel as if I'm sipping as I read. Your words make that distinctive tang feel so real! Then at the same time, you come out with thoughts that had never occurred to me, which suddenly make perfect sense and enhance my understanding of this sensory experience. When I was at grammar school, for example, there was a then-new thing called Liptonice which was lemon tea in a can, which you drank chilled. Very chic for us youngsters! So, you can probably imagine how delighted I was by "lemon is the cheerleader," which was just perfect in the context of my schooldays. I practically saw the sunbeams slanting over the old tennis courts, white sports shoes sparkling...! In other words, and I know I mentioned Proust last time, but your article demonstrates once again the complex relationship between taste and balance of mind. You write exceedingly well on how this might relate to interpretations of the present moment and of the world as-is, whilst there's also a component of it to do with memory. Very stimulating stuff, and I don't just mean the tea! As for the closing question, I suspect lemon tea will always be my citrus choice...but I must say, you mentioned plum tea in the first paragraph, and plums are a huge favourite of mine. I'm very mindful I've already been acknowledged, but even so, would it be terribly presumptuous of me if I requested another consideration, this one on the plum...?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.