Longevity logo

Lost 10 Pounds in 3 Months

Pre work is essential By Patricia

By QuickCurePublished 10 months ago 6 min read
Like

I’ve always struggled with my weight. Ever since I was a kid, I was chubby and insecure about my body. I tried every diet and exercise program out there, but nothing seemed to work for me. I would lose some weight, but then gain it all back, plus more.

I was frustrated and unhappy with myself. I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my flabby belly, saggy arms, and cellulite-ridden thighs. I felt unattractive and unworthy of love. I wanted to change, but I didn’t know how.

That’s when I discovered pre-workout and red light therapy. These two things changed my life and helped me lose 10 pounds in 3 months. Here’s how they did it.

What is pre-workout?

Pre-workout is a type of supplement that you take before exercising. It contains ingredients that can boost your energy, performance, and metabolism. By taking pre-workout, you can work out harder and longer, and burn more calories and fat.

I started taking pre-workout about 15 minutes before my workouts. I noticed a huge difference in how I felt and performed. I had more energy, focus, and motivation to exercise. I could lift heavier weights, run faster, and do more reps. I felt like a beast in the gym.

Pre-workout also helped me with my appetite and cravings. I didn’t feel as hungry or tempted to snack on junk food. I ate healthier and smaller portions, which reduced my calorie intake.

Some of the ingredients in pre-workout that helped me with weight loss are:

  • Caffeine: A stimulant that increased my alertness, fat burning, and thermogenesis.
  • Green tea extract: A source of antioxidants and caffeine that boosted my metabolism and fat oxidation.
  • Capsaicin: A compound found in chili peppers that increased my calorie expenditure and suppressed my appetite.

What is red light therapy?

Red light therapy is a type of low-level laser therapy that uses wavelengths of red and near-infrared light to penetrate your skin and stimulate cellular processes. Red light therapy has many health benefits, such as improving skin health, wound healing, inflammation, pain, and mood.

But what really amazed me was how red light therapy helped me with weight loss and body contouring. Red light therapy can reduce body fat and cellulite by affecting the fat cells in your body. Some of the ways it does this are:

Red light therapy increases the production of adenosine triphosphate (ATP), which is the energy currency of your cells. This boosts your metabolism and energy expenditure.

Red light therapy triggers lipolysis, which is the breakdown of fat cells into fatty acids and glycerol. These molecules can then be used as fuel by your muscles or eliminated through your lymphatic system.

Red light therapy enhances blood flow and oxygen delivery to your tissues, which improves your exercise performance and recovery.

Red light therapy modulates your hormones and neurotransmitters, such as leptin, ghrelin, cortisol, and serotonin. This regulates your appetite, stress, mood, and sleep quality.

How I used pre-workout and red light therapy for weight loss

I combined pre-workout and red light therapy for weight loss by using them before or after my workouts. I found that this was the best way to maximize the effects of both modalities.

For example, before my workout, I would take pre-workout to get ready for exercise. Then I would use a red light therapy belt around my waist to target my belly fat. The belt is a wearable device that emits red light directly onto your abdominal area or any other part of your body.

The belt is easy to use, comfortable, and effective for reducing subcutaneous fat (the fat under your skin) and visceral fat (the fat around your organs). It also improves your skin health by increasing collagen production, elasticity, and firmness.

After my workout, I would use the belt again to enhance my recovery and fat burning. The belt also helps with inflammation, pain, and muscle soreness after exercise.

The results

After using pre-workout and red light therapy for 3 months, I was amazed by the results. I lost 10 pounds of body weight, 4 inches from my waistline, 3 inches from my hips, and 2 inches from my thighs.

I also noticed improvements in my body composition. My body fat percentage dropped from 35% to 28%, while my muscle mass increased from 45% to 50%. My BMI went from 27 to 24.

But more than the numbers, I noticed changes in how I looked and felt. My belly was flatter, my arms were firmer, and my thighs were smoother. My skin was clearer, brighter, and more radiant. I felt more confident, happy, and proud of myself. I received compliments from my friends, family, and even strangers on how good I looked.

I also noticed changes in how I performed and felt during exercise. I had more stamina, strength, and speed. I could do more challenging workouts and enjoy them more. I felt less tired, sore, and stressed after exercise.

I was hooked on pre-workout and red light therapy. They became part of my daily routine and lifestyle. They helped me achieve my weight loss goals and improve my health and well-being.

My advice to you

If you’re looking for a way to lose weight faster and more effectively, I highly recommend you try pre-workout and red light therapy. They are both natural and safe ways to boost your exercise and metabolism. They can help you burn more calories and fat, improve your body contouring, and enhance your overall health.

However, you should also remember that pre-workout and red light therapy are not magic pills or shortcuts. They are supplements that can support your weight loss efforts, but they are not substitutes for a healthy diet and exercise. You still need to eat well, move more, and sleep enough to achieve lasting results.

You should also consult your doctor before using pre-workout or red light therapy, especially if you have any medical conditions or concerns. You should also follow the instructions and precautions for using them safely and effectively.

And finally, you should be patient and consistent with your weight loss journey. Don’t expect to see results overnight or give up easily. Weight loss is a process that takes time and effort. But trust me, it’s worth it.

I hope this article has inspired you to try pre-workout and red light therapy for weight loss. If you have any questions or comments, please leave them below. I’d love to hear from you!

And if you enjoyed this article, please share it with your friends and family who might benefit from it. Thank you for reading!

advicewellnesshealthadvicewellnesshealth
Like

About the Creator

QuickCure

Crush your weight loss goals, boost hair growth, ease pain, and ignite vitality with our electrifying blog. Find all the answers you need right here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.