Longevity logo

How I Overcame Lupus Hair Loss with Red Light Therapy

Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 9 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always loved my hair. It was long, thick, and shiny, and I enjoyed styling it in different ways. I felt confident and beautiful with my hair, and I received many compliments from my friends and family.

But everything changed when I was diagnosed with lupus.

Lupus is a chronic autoimmune disease that causes your immune system to attack your own tissues and organs. It can affect any part of your body, such as your skin, joints, blood vessels, and organs. It can also cause inflammation, pain, fatigue, and other symptoms.

One of the symptoms that affected me the most was hair loss.

I noticed that my hair started to thin and fall out gradually. I would find clumps of hair on my pillow, in the shower, or on my brush. I also developed red, scaly, and crusty lesions on my scalp that would itch and bleed. My hair became dry, brittle, and dull.

I felt devastated and depressed. I hated looking at myself in the mirror or going out in public. I tried to hide my hair loss with hats, scarves, or wigs, but I felt uncomfortable and self-conscious. I felt like I had lost a part of myself.

I tried different treatments to stop or reverse my hair loss, but nothing seemed to work. I took medications to control my lupus activity and reduce inflammation, but they had side effects that affected my hair growth. I took supplements to boost my nutrition and prevent anemia, but they didn’t make much difference. I tried over-the-counter or prescription medications to stimulate hair growth or prevent further hair loss, but they were ineffective or caused irritation or allergic reactions.

I was losing hope and confidence. I felt like I had no control over my condition or my appearance. I felt like I had no future or happiness.

But then I discovered red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a safe, painless, and non-invasive treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate hair growth and improve the appearance of thinning hair. It works by activating the mitochondria, which are the energy-producing units of the cells. This increases the production of adenosine triphosphate (ATP), which is the fuel for cellular functions. ATP helps the cells repair, regenerate, and grow. Red light therapy also increases blood circulation, oxygen delivery, and nutrient supply to the scalp and hair follicles, which enhances their health and function.

I learned about red light therapy from a friend who had used it for her own hair loss problem. She told me that she had seen amazing results after using a device called a hair growth hat. A red light therapy cap is a wearable device that fits over your head and emits red or near-infrared light to your scalp. It is easy to use, comfortable, and convenient. You can use it while watching TV, reading a book, or doing other activities. You only need to use it for a few minutes a day, depending on the device and your condition.

She showed me her photos of red light therapy before and after hair growth. I was impressed by how much her hair had improved in terms of thickness, density, and quality. She looked happier and more confident than ever.

She encouraged me to try red light therapy for myself. She said that it could help me grow healthier and thicker hair without any pain, heat, or side effects. She said that it could also save me time and money compared to other treatments that required frequent visits to a clinic or salon.

She recommended me a device that she had used and trusted. It was a high-quality device that had the right wavelength, power, coverage, and FDA clearance to ensure its effectiveness and safety.

I decided to give it a try. I ordered the device online and received it within a few days. I followed the instructions carefully and started using it every day for 15 minutes.

At first, I didn’t notice any changes in my hair. But after a few weeks, I started to see some positive signs. My hair loss slowed down and stopped. My scalp lesions healed and disappeared. My hair became softer, smoother, and shinier.

After a few months, I started to see new hair growth on my scalp. My hair became thicker and fuller. I could style it in different ways again. I felt more confident and beautiful with my hair.

I was amazed by how much red light therapy had changed my life. It not only helped me grow healthier and thicker hair, but also improved my mood, self-esteem, and outlook. It gave me hope and happiness again.

I am so grateful for red light therapy and for my friend who introduced it to me. It is one of the best decisions and investments I have ever made for myself.

If you are suffering from lupus hair loss or any other type of hair loss, I highly recommend you to try red light therapy and see the difference for yourself. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Have you tried red light therapy for your hair loss problem? What was your experience like? Share your story with me in the comments below. I would love to hear from you.

healthhow todietbeautyadvice
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.