Longevity logo

How I Overcame Iron Deficiency Hair Loss with Red Light Therapy

--A personal story of how I suffered from hair loss due to iron deficiency anemia and how I found a natural and effective solution with red light therapy.

By Wellness WonderPublished 10 months ago 3 min read

Hi, my name is Jessica and I want to share my story of how I overcame iron deficiency hair loss with red light therapy. I hope this will inspire and help others who are going through the same problem.

I have always had thick and healthy hair, but a few years ago, I noticed that my hair was thinning and falling out more than usual. I was also feeling tired, weak, dizzy, and cold all the time. I thought it was just stress or aging, but when I went to see my doctor, he diagnosed me with iron deficiency anemia.

Iron deficiency anemia is a condition where your body does not have enough red blood cells to carry oxygen to your tissues. This can cause various symptoms, such as fatigue, weakness, shortness of breath, pale skin, and hair loss. One of the causes of iron deficiency anemia is poor nutrition, especially not getting enough iron from your diet.

My doctor prescribed me iron supplements and advised me to eat more iron-rich foods, such as red meat, spinach, beans, and fortified cereals. He also told me that it would take some time for my iron levels to improve and for my hair to grow back.

I followed his instructions diligently, but I was still frustrated and depressed by my hair loss. I felt like I was losing a part of my identity and confidence. I tried different products and treatments to stop or reverse my hair loss, such as shampoos, conditioners, oils, masks, vitamins, minoxidil, and even a hair transplant consultation. But none of them worked for me or gave me the results I wanted.

Then one day, I stumbled upon a Reddit post about red light therapy for hair loss. Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser or LED lights to stimulate blood circulation and cellular activity in the scalp. The theory is that this can help revive dormant hair follicles and promote hair growth.

I was intrigued by the post and decided to do some research on hair growth hats. I found out that there were many studies that supported its effectiveness for hair loss. Some of them showed that red light therapy could increase hair density, thickness, and strength in both men and women with androgenetic alopecia (a genetic disorder that causes hair loss). Others showed that red light therapy could also help with other types of hair loss, such as alopecia areata (an autoimmune disorder that causes patchy hair loss).

I was impressed by the evidence and decided to give red light therapy a try. I bought a red light therapy cap online that had 272 medical-grade lasers that covered my whole scalp. The cap was FDA-cleared, rechargeable, and easy to use at home. All I had to do was wear it for 30 minutes every other day.

I was skeptical at first, but after a few weeks of using the cap, I started to notice some changes in my hair. It felt softer, smoother, and shinier. It also looked fuller and more voluminous. And most importantly, I saw new hairs growing in areas where I had lost them before.

I was amazed by the results and continued to use the cap for several months. My iron levels also improved with the supplements and diet changes. My doctor was very pleased with my progress and told me that my anemia was under control.

Now, after a year of using red light therapy, my hair is almost back to its original state. It is thick, healthy, and beautiful again. I feel more confident and happy with myself. Red light therapy has been a life-changer for me and I highly recommend it to anyone who is suffering from iron deficiency hair loss or any other type of hair loss.

If you are interested in trying red light therapy for yourself, you can find many options online or in stores. Just make sure to choose a reputable brand that has FDA clearance and good reviews. You can also consult your doctor before starting any new treatment.

Thank you for reading my story and I hope it helps you in some way. Have you ever tried red light therapy for hair loss? What was your experience? Please share your thoughts in the comments below.

product reviewhow tohealth

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Wellness WonderWritten by Wellness Wonder

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.