Longevity logo

How I Grew a Full Beard in 3 Months with Natural Products and Red Light Therapy

By Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 9 months ago 7 min read
Like

I have always wanted to grow a full beard. Ever since I was a teenager, I admired the men who could sport a thick and luscious beard that made them look rugged, mature, and confident. I dreamed of having a beard like that someday, but there was one problem: I couldn’t grow facial hair to save my life.

My facial hair was patchy, thin, and slow-growing. No matter how long I waited or how hard I tried, I could never achieve the beard I desired. I felt insecure, frustrated, and hopeless. I thought I was doomed to have a baby face forever.

But then, everything changed. I discovered some natural products and methods that helped me boost my facial hair growth and improve my hair quality. I also learned about a new and innovative treatment that uses red light therapy to stimulate hair growth and prevent hair loss. In just three months, I was able to grow a full beard that exceeded my expectations. And now, I want to share my story with you.

How I Used Natural Products to Grow Facial Hair Faster and Thicker

The first thing I did was to research some natural products that could help me with facial hair growth. I found out that there are many natural products that claim to help with facial hair growth, but not all of them are backed by scientific evidence or user reviews. So, I decided to focus on the ones that had the most positive feedback and results. Here are some of the natural products that I used and how they worked for me:

Biotin: Biotin is a B vitamin that plays a key role in the production of keratin, the main protein in hair. Biotin supplements can help improve the health and strength of your hair follicles, which can lead to faster and thicker hair growth. You can also get biotin from foods like eggs, nuts, seeds, and dairy products. I started taking biotin supplements every day and noticed a difference in my hair growth within a few weeks. My facial hair became more dense and robust, and it grew faster than before.

Beard oil: Beard oil is a blend of natural oils that moisturize, condition, and nourish your facial hair and skin. Beard oil can help prevent dryness, itchiness, dandruff, and breakage of your facial hair. It can also make your beard softer, shinier, and easier to style. You can choose from different scents and ingredients depending on your preference. I applied beard oil every morning and night after washing my face and beard with warm water and a mild cleanser. The beard oil helped me keep my facial hair hydrated and healthy, and it also gave it a nice smell and glow.

Beard balm: Beard balm is similar to beard oil, but it has a thicker consistency and usually contains beeswax or Shea butter. Beard balm can help tame frizzy, unruly, or curly facial hair and give it more shape and hold. It can also protect your facial hair from environmental damage and provide a light shine. I used beard balm whenever I wanted to style my beard or give it some extra care. The beard balm helped me control my facial hair and make it look more neat and tidy.

Beard comb: A beard comb is a simple but essential tool for grooming your facial hair. A beard comb can help distribute the natural oils or products evenly throughout your facial hair, remove tangles and knots, massage your skin, stimulate blood circulation, and promote hair growth. You should use a wooden or metal comb with wide teeth to avoid static and damage. I combed my beard at least twice a day with gentle strokes in the direction of my hair growth. The beard comb helped me keep my facial hair smooth and manageable, and it also felt good on my skin.

How I Used Red Light Therapy to Boost My Facial Hair Growth

Besides using natural products, I also tried red light therapy for hair growth. Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser or LED lights to deliver red or near-infrared wavelengths to your scalp and facial skin. These wavelengths can penetrate deep into your cells and stimulate the mitochondria, the energy generators of the cells. This can increase the production of ATP, the molecule that stores and transports energy in the cells. As a result, red light therapy can enhance the cellular metabolism and function of your hair follicles, which can lead to faster and thicker hair growth.

Red light therapy can also reduce inflammation, oxidative stress, and DHT levels in your scalp and facial skin. These are some of the main factors that cause hair loss or thinning in men. By reducing these factors, red light therapy can prevent further hair loss and restore the health of your existing hair.

Best red light therapy is safe, painless, non-invasive, and has no known side effects. You can get red light therapy at a clinic or salon, or you can use a home device such as a red light therapy cap. A red light therapy cap is a wearable device that fits over your head and emits red light to your scalp and face. You can use it at the comfort of your own home for about 15 to 30 minutes per session, depending on the device instructions.

I bought a red light therapy cap online and started using it every other day. I was amazed by the results. Within a month, I noticed that my facial hair was growing faster and thicker than ever before. My beard became more full and even, and my hair quality improved significantly. My facial hair was stronger, smoother, and shinier than before.

Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be effective for hair growth in both men and women . Some of the benefits of red light therapy for hair growth include:

  • Increased hair density
  • Increased hair thickness
  • Increased hair strength
  • Increased hair coverage
  • Improved hair quality
  • Improved scalp health
  • Improved self-confidence

How I Feel About My Facial Hair Now

After three months of using natural products and red light therapy for facial hair growth, I can proudly say that I have achieved my dream beard. I have a full and thick beard that makes me look more masculine, mature, and stylish. I feel more confident, happy, and attractive than ever before.

I get compliments from my friends, family, and strangers on how good my beard looks. I enjoy grooming and styling my beard every day. I love how my beard enhances my facial features and expresses my personality. I have never felt more comfortable in my own skin.

If you are struggling with facial hair growth like I did, I hope that my story can inspire you to try some of the natural products and methods that I used. They can help you grow facial hair faster and thicker naturally and effectively.

But if you want to take your facial hair growth to the next level, I highly recommend that you also try red light therapy as an adjunct treatment. Red light therapy can stimulate your cells and follicles to produce more energy and grow more hair. It can also prevent further hair loss and improve the quality of your existing hair.

Red light therapy is a safe, effective, and convenient way to boost your facial hair growth at home. You can use a red light therapy cap to deliver the optimal wavelengths to your scalp and face. You can see noticeable results in as little as a few weeks or months, depending on your individual condition.

So, what are you waiting for? Try red light therapy for facial hair growth today and see the difference for yourself!

Thank you for reading my story. I hope you enjoyed it and learned something new. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you and your experience with facial hair growth products and red light therapy. Have a great day!

healthfitnessadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jeff McStrudelabout a month ago

    Thanks for the well-written report, Jason. You mentioned purchasing a cap, but the ones I have seen in the media either look like a baseball cap or a prop from the movie: Silence of the Lambs. I haven't yet seen one like a balaclava that wraps all around the head. Did you use a cap or face mask and simply move it around your head to different positions? I'm just wondering about the efficacy of doing that with something that is shaped for a specific area of the head (scalp or face).

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.