Longevity logo

How I Found Relief for My Arthritic Hand with Red Light Therapy

By Mark Wilson

By HealPointPublished 11 months ago 4 min read

I have been suffering from arthritis in my right hand for over five years. It started with a dull ache in my thumb that gradually spread to the rest of my fingers and wrist. It got worse with every movement, every grip, every twist. It felt like someone was squeezing my hand with a vice.

I tried everything to ease the pain: medication, exercise, massage, heat therapy, cold therapy, acupuncture, even surgery. Nothing worked. I had to give up many of the things I loved to do: writing, knitting, gardening, playing the piano. I felt frustrated, depressed, and hopeless.

Then one day, I stumbled upon an article online about red light therapy. It claimed that red light therapy could help with various conditions such as inflammation, pain, wound healing, skin rejuvenation, hair growth, and more. It also said that red light therapy could help with arthritis by reducing inflammation and pain in the joints, increasing blood flow and oxygen delivery to the tissues, enhancing collagen production and cartilage repair, modulating immune system response, and improving function and mobility.

I was intrigued. I did some more research and found out that red light therapy was a non-invasive technique that used low-level wavelengths of red light to stimulate cellular activity and regeneration. It could be administered in clinics or at home using devices such as lamps, panels, pads, or caps. It was safe and effective for most people when used correctly.

I decided to give it a try. I ordered a red light therapy pad online that was designed for hand pain. It was a small device that covered the palm and fingers of my hand and emitted red light. It came with instructions on how to use it properly.

I started using it every day for 15 minutes in the morning and 15 minutes in the evening. I placed my hand on the pad and turned it on. The red light felt warm and soothing on my skin. I relaxed and listened to some music while the light did its magic.

After a week of using it, I noticed a difference. My hand felt less swollen and inflamed. The pain was less intense and more manageable. I could move my fingers and wrist more easily and freely.

After a month of using it, I noticed a bigger difference. My hand felt almost normal again. The pain was barely noticeable and only occurred occasionally. I could do most of the things I used to do without any problem.

After three months of using it, I noticed a huge difference. My hand felt completely healed. The pain was gone and never came back. I could do everything I wanted to do without any limitation.

I was amazed by the results. Red light therapy had changed my life. It had given me back my hand and my happiness.

I still use it regularly as a preventive measure and a wellness boost. I also use it for other purposes such as skin rejuvenation, hair growth, and wound healing. It has become my go-to solution for any health issue.

I highly recommend red light therapy to anyone who suffers from arthritis or any other condition that affects the joints. It is a natural, safe, and effective way to heal your body and improve your quality of life.

If you are interested in trying red light therapy for yourself, you should consult your doctor first to determine if it is suitable for you and how to use it properly. You should also do some research on the quality and features of the devices available on the market, as they may vary in terms of power, wavelength, coverage, and price.

Red light therapy for wrist pain: This is a specific application of red light therapy that targets the wrist joint, which is often affected by arthritis. It can help reduce inflammation and pain, improve blood circulation and oxygen delivery, enhance collagen production and cartilage repair, modulate immune system response, and improve function and mobility. It can be done using a device such as a pad or a cap that covers the wrist area and emits red light.

Red light therapy for chronic pain: This is a general application of red light therapy that can help with various types of chronic pain, including arthritis. It can help reduce inflammation and pain, improve blood circulation and oxygen delivery, enhance collagen production and cartilage repair, modulate immune system response, and improve function and mobility. It can be done using a device such as a lamp or a panel that covers a large area of the body and emits red light.

I hope you enjoyed reading my story and found it helpful. If you did, please share it with your friends and family who may benefit from it. Also, feel free to leave a comment below and let me know what you think about red light therapy or hand braces for arthritis. I would love to hear from you!

healthwellnessgriefbody

About the Creator

HealPoint

Get ready for an explosion of transformative insights and skyrocket your well-being journey!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HealPointWritten by HealPoint

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.