Longevity logo

How Hair Oil and Red Light Therapy Changed My Hair

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 10 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always struggled with my hair. Ever since I was a kid, I had thin, fine, and brittle hair that would break easily and fall out constantly. I was teased and bullied for having a bald spot on the back of my head, and I hated looking at myself in the mirror. I tried everything to make my hair grow: shampoos, conditioners, supplements, treatments, you name it. Nothing worked.

I was desperate for a solution. I wanted to have thick, long, and healthy hair like the models and celebrities I saw on TV and magazines. I wanted to feel beautiful and confident in my own skin. I wanted to stop hiding under hats and scarves and start living my life.

That’s when I discovered hair oil for growth. I had heard about the benefits of hair oil for nourishing and protecting your hair, but I didn’t know that some oils could also stimulate hair growth. I did some research and found out that there are many types of hair oils that can help improve your hair density, length, and quality. Some of the most popular ones are:

  • Coconut oil: This oil is rich in lauric acid, which can penetrate the hair shaft and prevent protein loss. It also moisturizes and conditions your hair and scalp, reduces frizz and split ends, and adds shine and softness to your hair.
  • Castor oil: This oil is high in ricinoleic acid, which can increase blood flow to your scalp and activate the prostaglandin E2 receptor, which is involved in hair growth. It also strengthens your hair follicles, prevents hair loss, and fights scalp infections and inflammation.
  • Rosemary oil: This oil is a natural antiseptic and anti-inflammatory agent that can improve your scalp health and stimulate your hair follicles. It also enhances the color and shine of your hair, prevents premature graying, and reduces dandruff.

I decided to give these oils a try. I bought them online and started using them regularly. I applied them on my damp or dry hair, massaged them into my scalp, left them on for 15 to 30 minutes or overnight, and rinsed them off with shampoo. I repeated this process once or twice a week.

At first, I didn’t notice any difference. But after a few weeks, I started seeing some changes. My hair felt softer, smoother, and more hydrated. It looked shinier and healthier. It was easier to style and manage. And most importantly, it started growing faster.

I was amazed by the results. My hair was thicker, longer, and fuller than ever before. My bald spot was gone, and my hairline was restored. I felt a surge of confidence and happiness that I had never experienced before. I started getting compliments from my friends, family, and even strangers on how beautiful my hair was. I felt like a new person.

But that’s not all. There was another treatment that boosted my hair growth even more: red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a non-invasive, painless, and safe treatment that uses low-level red and near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and energy production in your body. It can help improve your hair growth by increasing blood flow and oxygen delivery to your scalp and hair follicles, enhancing the production of ATP (the energy molecule that fuels your cells), activating stem cells that can create new hair follicles, extending the anagen phase (the active growth phase of your hair cycle), reducing inflammation and oxidative stress that can damage your hair follicles, and inhibiting DHT (the hormone that causes hair thinning).

Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be an effective treatment for hair loss and hair growth. For example, a 2014 study found that red light therapy increased hair density by 35% in men with androgenetic alopecia after 24 weeks of treatment. A 2013 study found that red light therapy improved hair growth by 37% in women with female pattern hair loss after 16 weeks of treatment.

I learned about red light therapy from a friend who had used it for her skin problems. She told me that it also worked wonders for her hair growth. She showed me her before-and-after photos, and I was impressed by the difference. She recommended me a device that she had used: a red light therapy cap for hair growth.

A red light therapy cap is a device that emits red and near-infrared light at the right wavelength (between 630 nm and 850 nm) and intensity (at least 5 mW/cm2) to treat your scalp and hair follicles. It is designed as a cap or helmet that you can wear on your head and use at home or anywhere you want. It is lightweight, portable, flexible, and ergonomic. It covers at least half of your scalp or more, and you only need to use it for 10 to 30 minutes three times a week to see results.

I decided to give it a try. I bought the red light therapy cap online and started using it along with the hair oil for growth. I used it on clean and dry hair, wore it on my head, turned it on, and relaxed while the light did its magic. I repeated this process three times a week.

The results were incredible. My hair growth was accelerated even more. My hair was thicker, longer, and fuller than ever before. My hair quality was improved as well. My hair was more elastic, strong, and resilient. It had more color, shine, and volume. It looked and felt amazing.

I was overjoyed by the results. My hair was the best it had ever been. I felt more confident and happy than ever before. I stopped hiding under hats and scarves and started showing off my hair. I started enjoying my life more.

I am so grateful for finding these treatments that changed my life. Hair oil for growth and best red light therapy devices are the best things that ever happened to me. They helped me achieve my dream of having thick, long, and healthy hair. They helped me regain my confidence and happiness.

If you are struggling with your hair like I did, I urge you to try these treatments. They are natural, safe, and effective. They can help you improve your hair growth and quality. They can help you transform your hair and your life.

Trust me, you won’t regret it.

how tohealthfitnessadvice
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.