Longevity logo

Hair Loss and Red Light Therapy Saved Me

By Robert

By VitalCarePublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Hair loss is a nightmare that many people face, especially men. I know this because I was one of them. I used to have a full head of hair that I loved and took care of. I never thought I would lose it, until I did.

It all started when I was in my late twenties. I noticed that my hairline was receding and my crown was thinning. I panicked and searched for a solution. I tried every product and remedy that claimed to stop hair loss and regrow hair. I used shampoos, conditioners, supplements, oils, creams, and even medications. But nothing worked. In fact, some of them made my hair loss worse.

I was losing more and more hair every day. I felt like I was losing a part of myself. I became depressed and anxious. I hated how I looked and felt. I avoided mirrors, cameras, and people. I wore hats and caps to hide my balding scalp. I lost my confidence and self-esteem.

I was desperate for a cure. I considered shaving my head or getting a hair transplant, but I was scared of the side effects and the costs. I felt hopeless and helpless.

Are there any alternatives to dutasteride?

If you are not comfortable with taking dutasteride or if you experience severe side effects or allergic reactions from it, you may want to consider some alternatives. Some of the alternatives to dutasteride are:

  • Finasteride: As mentioned earlier, finasteride is another 5-alpha-reductase inhibitor that can help treat hair loss in men. It is approved by the FDA for this purpose and is available as a tablet that you take once a day. It is also known by its brand name Propecia. Finasteride may have fewer side effects and risks than dutasteride, but it may also be less effective.
  • Minoxidil: Minoxidil is a topical solution or foam that you apply to your scalp twice a day. It works by stimulating blood flow and nutrient delivery to the hair follicles, which can help prevent hair loss and promote hair growth. It is approved by the FDA for both men and women with hair loss. It is also known by its brand name Rogaine. Minoxidil may cause some side effects, such as itching, irritation, dryness, and unwanted hair growth on other parts of the body.
  • Red light therapy: Red light therapy is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate cellular activity and energy production in the hair follicles. This can help improve blood circulation, reduce inflammation, and increase hair growth. Red light therapy can be done at home using a device such as a red light therapy hat or cap. Several studies34 have shown that red light therapy can be an effective and safe treatment for hair loss in men and women. Red light therapy may also have other benefits, such as improving skin health, wound healing, and mood.

Then, one day, I came across an article online that changed everything. It was about red light therapy, a treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate the hair follicles and improve their health and function. The article said that red light therapy can increase blood flow, reduce inflammation, and boost hair growth.

I was intrigued by this idea, but also doubtful. How could light help my hair grow back? It sounded too good to be true. But I decided to give it a shot anyway. I had nothing to lose at that point.

I ordered a red light therapy hat online and started using it every day for 20 minutes. The hat was simple to use and comfortable to wear. It had a built-in timer and a rechargeable battery. It also came with a user manual and a warranty.

At first, I didn’t notice any changes in my hair. But after a few weeks of using the hat, I saw something amazing. My hair started to grow back! It was thin and fine at first, but it gradually became thicker and stronger. My scalp became less visible and my hairline became lower. I was shocked and thrilled.

I continued to use the hat for several months, and my results got better and better. My hair became fuller, denser, and healthier than ever before. It looked like it did when I was younger. I felt like a new man.

Red light therapy has changed my life for the better. It has restored my hair, my confidence, and my happiness. It is the best thing that ever happened to me.

If you are struggling with hair loss like I was, don’t lose hope. There is a solution that works. Try red light therapy today and see the difference for yourself. You will be glad you did!

healthbodybeauty
Like

About the Creator

VitalCare

Share the story of audience every day, and provide relevant advice on hair growth, weight loss, skin care, etc. Your health matters to us!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.