Longevity logo

DIY Oil and Red Light Therapy: How They Changed My Hair and My Life

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I’ve always had thin and brittle hair. Ever since I was a kid, I was teased for having a bald spot on the back of my head. I tried everything to make my hair grow thicker and stronger: shampoos, conditioners, masks, supplements, you name it. Nothing worked. I felt insecure and unattractive. I hated looking at myself in the mirror.

One day, I stumbled upon an article online that talked about the benefits of natural oils for hair growth. It said that some oils, such as coconut, jojoba, almond, and castor oil, can nourish the scalp and hair follicles, stimulate blood circulation, and promote healthy hair growth. It also said that some essential oils, such as rosemary, lavender, peppermint, and cedarwood oil, can improve scalp health, fight infections, reduce inflammation, and stimulate hair growth.

I was intrigued by this idea. I decided to give it a try. I went to the nearest health store and bought some of these oils. I followed the instructions on how to make my own DIY hair growth oilf. It was easy and fun. I felt like a scientist mixing different ingredients together.

I applied the oil to my scalp and massaged it gently for a few minutes. Then I covered my hair with a shower cap and left it on for 30 minutes. I washed my hair with a mild shampoo and conditioner as usual. I repeated this process once or twice a week.

After a few weeks of using the oil, I noticed a difference in my hair. It felt softer, smoother, and shinier. It looked healthier and more vibrant. And most importantly, it started to grow faster and thicker. I could see new hairs sprouting from my scalp. My bald spot was shrinking.

I was amazed by the results. I felt more confident and beautiful. I started to receive compliments on my hair from my friends and family. They asked me what I did to make my hair grow so fast and so well. I told them about my DIY hair growth oil and how easy it was to make.

They were impressed by my story. They wanted to try it too. They asked me to share the recipe with them. I was happy to do so. I felt like I had discovered a secret that could help many people who struggle with hair loss or thinning hair.

But that’s not all. There was another benefit of using the oil that I didn’t expect: red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level red light to stimulate cellular activity and energy production in the scalp and hair follicles. Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to improve hair density, thickness, and quality in people with various types of hair loss.

How did I discover this? Well, one day, as I was applying the oil to my scalp, I noticed that the sun was shining through my window. The sun rays hit the oil droplets on my scalp and created a red light effect. It looked like tiny red lasers were zapping my scalp.

I wondered if this had any effect on my hair growth. I did some research about red light therapy pros and cons online and found out about red light therapy and how it works for hair growth. It turns out that the red light from the sun was similar to the red light used in red light therapy devices.

I decided to try it out for myself. I bought a red light therapy cap for hair growth online. It was a device that fit over my head and emitted red light to my scalp and hair. I used it for 15 to 30 minutes a few times a week after applying the oil.

The results were incredible. My hair grew even faster and thicker than before. It felt stronger and more resilient. It looked fuller and more voluminous. My bald spot was gone.

I couldn’t believe it. I had found two natural and effective ways to boost my hair growth: DIY hair growth oil and red light therapy cap.

I’m so grateful for these discoveries. They have changed my life for the better. They have given me more confidence and happiness.

I hope you enjoyed reading my story. If you want to grow your hair faster and healthier too, you can try making your own DIY hair growth oil and using red light therapy cap too.

Have you tried these methods? What were your results? Share your experience and thoughts in the comments below!

wellnessscienceproduct reviewbodyadvice
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.