Longevity logo

Devolution of my life...

Life just turns with a negative change.

By SHANMUGA PRIYA CPublished about a year ago 3 min read
5
Devolution of my life...
Photo by Robert Collins on Unsplash

Seasons and maturity evolved but the mind still refuses to forget some memories today. Small adjustments have large effects. Is it the ageing process? or the life's verb! unclear.

Today, every newborn's existence begins with a cell phone. They only see that as a world. For them, that is bliss. This generation proudly stating it as 20k and 90's to show variation among them. When everything will be available, but it has been ending up with lack of happiness and health.

Before 10 to 15 years, I would begin a vacation with a tone of roadside games. Nobody lived in a home on our street on holidays. After eating breakfast, we began our daily routine by playing state games like Kho Kho, Kabaddi, Goli Gundu, bambaram, Kitti pul and others that provide both happiness and physical exercise. However, we didn't aware of body health on that time. Playing multiple games at once causes us to become exhausted and perspire profusely. After eating lunch, we started the second shift around 3 pm. Only the entire Saturday will be used in this manner. My brother and I typically went to our grandma's house on Sundays, which has a garden behind it.

Begins with a mango tree, a banana, a guava, a pomegranate, a neem tree, and so on. On Sunday mornings, we two and our cousins two would go to the mango tree in order to play the monkey games (keeping the stick under the tree within 10 counts while everyone had to climb the tree and get it). That was the most memorable moment I've ever had now. By doing this, we occasionally discovered minor injuries as well as significant ones. Then, in order to take a break, we stole a knife, some chili powder, and some water from my grandma's house by visiting everyone within five minutes without receiving a reprimand from my grandpa, who dislikes doing such things. Then, chop those into bits and combine with salt and chili powder had a satisfying snack at last.

We'll finish this before 10 or 10.30 am, and our garden will include a pond for plant irrigation. When I was nine, we spent around two hours in that pond after watching keenly that there was no grandpa in our house.Then,sometimes we four rented two bicycles for Rs 2 each to travel to the adjacent temple, which is located 1 kilometer away and enjoy some food there. There are countless memories associated with this time in our childhood by receiving criticism from neighbours for no fault of one's own.

But everything has already disappeared. I'm not sure if it's mature. Or is it age? Everybody grows. They are residing in various places while looking for their own lives. Everything is now finished in just a 5-to-10-minute call.

Nothing is there apart form that. Life changes a lot and will still change a lot.May be this call would have cut at some situation. It still becomes rare to get.In my mind everything happened just yesterday. I can just recollect the memories but not a person and scenario we were in. Even I can’t see my own brother. Just wandering my mind with a days we were together and watch movies. I think it’s not a big change but it hurted me more and impacted more. On that day we don’t have a money but we were happy. Here we are having things, But not that happiness, not that relationship and moreover not that peaceful life. Everyday ends with hearing some recollecting song in a sweet voice. Nothing beyond that to be stay here.Longing for the same state and joy to be filled with rest of my life.

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️, or even a tip. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! You can also read more of my stories here.

lifestylelongevity magazinehumanityhow tofact or fictionadvice
5

About the Creator

SHANMUGA PRIYA C

Yet to begin a lot.Some encouraging ,some tips and some innovative information may encourage you .Just visit my blog with lot of new tricks and expereince along with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • SHANMUGA PRIYA C (Author)about a year ago

    If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️, or even a tip. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! You can also read more of my stories here.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.