Humor logo

Rave is the road to the grave

Increasingly

By Daniel KangoPublished 13 days ago 4 min read
2
Rave is the road to the grave
Photo by Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

Hey brother no matter what I do you I'll always be my brother , no matter what you do where you been what you've been through you'll always be my brother but doesn't subtract the wrongs I do to you espionage what I did after that scandal you didn't deserve that I'm sorry but I've found my peace in staying away from you guys cause I bring more harm than good that day I'd have not mind if I died cause before I gathered the courage to do what I did I had imagined myself dead in different ways but yours was just different the most phenomena part about our movie and still stands to me is when you said DON'T MOVE!!! after you told me to flee from you at the gate I went home happy that I had done what bothered me for some much something had to die in me so that I can feel that freedom as much as it did you harm but also I'm happy that old lady that troubled you left too I can say a lot had been going on in my mind ever since I slept in the streets I can confess that I'm not my self most of the time but you tried to be a good brother for that I respect you but most of all you're human too so I shouldn't expect perfection aswell but I don't want to feel pity or sorry for me this is the life o chose I'll be fine and live you're committed to God that is good cause I won't do the explanation of what really happens to me just pray that when you die you see God so that he can tell you how he had made this to happen this way I'm not Judas that I betrayed you and the family but I can tell you this,, before you invited me to come take over from you friend when you were not around I had a vision of a bullet but I didn't know what it meant then when you shot at me then I remembered what I had been seeing for the past one week that's why I'm not ashamed or guilty anymore I believe God had planned that for me and if you don't see any good in what had happened that day then I'd say pray again, if I trace back on how my brother Solomon had been chased at work I felt guilty too but not anyone cause I believe God just saved him from a terrible accident that would have happened plus the shame of having an affair with the female Chinese superiors and so I'm not saying all this to justify my action but also I want you to see the good it had brought but I still stand guilty of my shame and my wrongs I'm not Afraid of a person I had become I was more afraid of the person I was cause I'd have not gone anyway being that limited with beliefs and systems I felt like I was always dreaming ,,,,has life stands everytime I want to prove to you that I'm perfect I'm mess up big and the hardest part of life you'll forever deal with is forgiveness is a continuous process as long as I still live you'll forever forgive me I'm sorry brother and I'll forgive you too ,,,, I have two questions for you 1 what would you choose to live forever and never die with same life just like a normal person or to die tomorrow??? 2 whose the most dangerous man the one who has found purpose in life, the person who has found something to live for or the person who's not afraid to die???

The bond between siblings is a unique and powerful one. No matter what we do or where we go, our brothers will always hold a special place in our hearts. It is a connection that transcends time and circumstances.

But with this unconditional love comes a responsibility to acknowledge the wrongs we have done to our brothers. In the case of the narrator, they have committed acts of espionage and caused harm to their brother after a scandal. However, they have come to realize the negative impact they bring and have found solace in staying away from their family.

The narrator admits that they had contemplated their own death before gathering the courage to carry out their actions. But what struck them the most was the moment their brother, in the midst of chaos, called out to them to not move. It was a defining moment for both of them.

There have been many challenges in the narrator's life, including sleeping on the streets and feeling disconnected from themselves. They acknowledge their own struggles and recognize that their brother has been a supportive figure throughout it all. They understand that their brother is human and should not be expected to be perfect.

However, the narrator does not want their brother to feel pity or sorrow for them. This is the life they’ve chosen

VocalSarcasmGeneralFamily
2

About the Creator

Daniel Kango

I’m Amazing 💋🕷🦸🏾‍♂️🇿🇲⚡️🕸

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 13 days ago

    Fascinating! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.