Humans logo

Why do we fell in love with toxic people?

My personal experience of falling In love with toxic people

By Shaheer JavedPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Love is often seen as a positive and uplifting experience, but sometimes we find ourselves falling in love with toxic people who bring us pain and harm. When we are falling for toxic people. We don't realize that at that moment. Falling in Love or at least just for a moment feeling its love. It is the most beautiful experience that one can't explain in words. It's that spark we felt in the other person and that's not what we feel in most people. And as once someone said
"Love is our core, our nature, our essence, our origin, and our destiny. Love is inevitable."
If you're like me that love toxic maybe one thing I can assure you. You are not alone, people like me exist too
I don't agree with most research showing how you fall for toxic people just because of your past experiences and stuff. In my opinion, you can feel that spark in any person regardless of what kind of personality they have.
I fall for toxic people because I like those people who are hard to get, hard to love, and hard to sustain. It's just one of my toxic traits I guess, but falling for toxic people and then coming into a relationship with them is one of the most unhealthy things. Toxic partners may use manipulation and control to keep us in the relationship. This can include tactics like gaslighting, guilt-tripping, or threatening to harm themselves or others if we leave. These behaviors can make it difficult to see the relationship for what it is and can make it challenging to break free. if you are the one who was in a relationship, then you are not alone my friend. Welcome to the Club!
I mean I know it'll sound childish but if you fell for them and after giving all your effort still they left you then for a reason it's a good thing because that relationship will help you reflect on yourself. You will realize your worth. You'll consider yourself important. It will take time, Nothing changes in a night except the people who'll promise you forever.
So if you are someone reading this and going through that phase. Remember It's important to remember that falling in love with a toxic person is not a reflection of our worth or value as a person. It's easy to feel ashamed or embarrassed about being in a toxic relationship, Time doesn't remains the same whether it's bad or good.
So just be yourself and be happy.
One thing you can take from me is never do the same mistakes which you did for that one person.As Rumi said
"Know that one day, your pain will become your cure."
If someone comes in your life they are a part of your life, Your whole life not revolves around them remember that.
Falling in love with toxic people is a complex and multifaceted issue. Understanding why it happens and how to break free from these relationships is an essential part of personal growth and healing. By recognizing the patterns that keep us in these relationships and taking steps to break free, we can move towards healthier and more fulfilling relationships in the future.
I just wanna say thank you to the person I fell I love with. Thank you for leaving me and letting me learn my lesson the hard <3
As it's my second story so if there's anything I can improve I'll be glad for your feedback <3
I'll like to end this story by one of my favourite quotes by RUMI
"You know it's love when all you want is that person to be happy, even if you're not part of their happiness.”

datinglovebreakups
Like

About the Creator

Shaheer Javed

Raise your words not your voice. .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.