01 logo

Why F.R.I.E.N.D.S is the show that changed everything for me ?

My experience of watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S for the first time

By Shaheer JavedPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

I was skeptical at first but just after watching two episodes, I knew I was in for a wild ride.
I started watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S for the first time in the last week of December 2022. I just watched the first episode and never watched it again in 2022
On new year's night, I started watching it again, and This time I was hooked.
I was 17 when I watched this show for the first time But it's more than a sitcom for me.
Every character of F.R.I.E.N.D.S represents the people of our surroundings.
We always unnoticed people like Pheobe. We just laugh around people like Chandler. We think people like Joey are too innocent but we never actually asked them "How they were doing?"These are just tiny things that we ignore in our daily life.
F.R.I.E.N.D.S has a special place in my heart, Being a total native Pakistani I have never watched many foreign shows in my life but after watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S I loved the foreign shows and sitcoms. I have started watching HIMYM, Big bang theory, and some other genuinely funny and interesting shows.
If you're 17, you're considered pretty young to understand practical life and real-world dynamics. In my opinion, Time and experiences are the real things that teach you about the real world. A man in his late 20s can be immature and nonserious about his life and A teenager in his late teens can be more hard-working and determined about his life.
It's a sitcom made in the 1990s but still, a child born in an era of GenZ can enjoy and learn a lot of things from it.
The way the characters grow, makes you fall in love with the show.
My favorite character on the show is Chandler Bing. I can relate so much to him. From his comic timing to acting as a serious Chandler's sense of humor is one of his defining traits. He is known for his sarcastic remarks and witty comebacks, which have become some of the most iconic lines of the show. His humor often acts as a coping mechanism for his insecurities and fears, which he hides behind his jokes.person, I loved every single second of his presence on the show.
I'm keeping it brief, a character that has stood the test of time. He is a relatable character with a unique personality that has made him a fan favorite. His humor, relationships, and personal struggles have made him a well-rounded and multi-dimensional character. Chandler's character has had a significant impact on the show and its audience, and he remains one of the most beloved characters in television history. lot to say about the character, Maybe I have to write another whole story on it xD
This show gave us one of the best memes templates of all time. Ross's most iconic line "We were on a break " to Janice's "Ohhhh Myyy GOD" To Rachel's "Chandler Bing it's time to see your thing" This show gave us such iconic lines.
Now I can show a middle finger without actually showing it. I love the way how Monica helped Chandler to become a better man. How she helped him in dealing with pain and past traumas. How she helped him deal with his parents' fuss. That's what I envy about Mondler.
The show has one of the best Theme songs. Once you'll listen to it. I'm sure you'll be a fan of the song <3 It's so calming and fun.
I have a lot more to say but keeping it short for the first time. Don't know how this may sound to the reader as it's my first time writing anything.
In the end, I just wanna say If you haven't watched F.R.I.E.N.D.S. do give it a try. It's worth watching.

pop culturefact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Shaheer Javed

Raise your words not your voice. .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Zarlish about a year ago

    its not what you said, its the way you said! >>>>>>>>

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.