Humans logo

Tongue Twisters and fun Stories

Just for fun

By Mark GrahamPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
(picture from Pixabay.com)

Here is a series of Tongue Twisters that I wrote in hopes of getting them published in a book. I was hoping to make it a hard or soft cover book or even a coloring book or a workbook where children could read the tongue twister and then draw and color what the tongue twister would look like as a picture. I have had no such luck unless you count those 'vanity press' publishers where you have to pay to get your work published. This set of tongue twisters will go along with the 'What I know' articles that I have been sharing about what I learned in my Human services degree.

This set of tongue twisters can be or could be used in Kindergarten or First grade to practice initial sounds or just to have fun.

William Wells was watching weight watchers walking wobbly westward.

Sue Shapes shows shapely ships.

Zelda Zips zips zippers zipperly.

Tough Tim talks too teasingly.

Sammy 'Snake' Simms sneaks slowly southward.

Abby Ables aptly ambles anxiously in April.

Beetle Batty battles bats battles.

Wooly Worm warms whole world.

Jessie Josephine joins jolly jokers.

Jessie Joesph jokes justly.

Franklin Franks frightened fire fighters fleetingly fleeing from furious fires.

Peter Paramecium pairs practically per particular parts.

Chester Chimp changes chances clumsily close.

Hallie Heller has horrible, harried habits.

Katie Kellie keeps kneeling knowingly on her kneecaps.

Callie Call chooses changes of classy clothes.

Brad Black belongs back blocking brick bypasses by bringing blocks backward.

Gary Greens glances glaringly at Granny's Greens glasses.

Barry Billis bears belongs behind berry bushes burying berries busily.

Gloomy Gussy gets gutsy quite greedily.

Andrew Andie always allows allowances around America.

Deciding David dives downward dizzyingly drowning.

Ed Edwards educates entertains energetic engineers eagarly.

Gloria Gay gathers green garden geramiums greedily.

Dizzy Daniel drives deservingly delicious delicacies during December.

Pokey Puppy pokes prodding pokingly poles primarily.

Sylvester Sils says silent silence slows suddenly.

Carson carries candy canes cautiously.

Jeff Jones jokes jokingly jocular jokes.

Judging judges judging judges.

Willie Williams works willingly working wonders.

Davy Dawes drinks drinks drowsily down.

All of these tongue twisters could also be used with working with speech impairments as well. I remember also reading and reciting tongue twisters when I was working with Alzheimer's patients when I was a licensed practical nurse/Activity therapist.

I would also like to share with you now a story that is made up of soap opera titles.

General Hospital is a place in Port Charles where it seems that there is only one life to life for all my children let alone with Ryan's hope loving all the way to Santa Barbara and Sunset Beach because Love is a many splendored thing that the doctors always seem to where there is a Secret Storm brewing in the Dark shadows of everyone's lives. It also a time that the young and the restless become like the bold and the beautiful in search of their guiding light and the love of life on the edge of night that allows us to see that the days of our lives do not end up in another world and the search for tomorrow will begin in the state of Texas and their rituals that we know of in the city.

There was a time when all my children along with the young and the restless and the bold and beautiful ended up in a town named Port Charles and had to pay a visit to General Hospital because loving them with the love of life was not enough to get to Santa Barbara or to Sunset Beach. We all knew that a secret storm was brewing in the dark shadows and the doctors were all still saying that love is a many splendored thing on the edge of night for we all had a version of Ryan's hope that in Texas that the days of our lives will show us another world and the search for tomorrow with a guiding light to follow.

I also remember writing these 'soap opera' tales when I was bored at school when I had nothing else to work on at the time. I know that there are more 'soap operas' out and I could not remember all them but I did get most of the ones I could remember when I would watch them with my mom. I really liked 'The Secret Storm' and 'The Edge of Night'. I am going to try to write a sentence with only the titles of these daytime dramas.

General Hospital is in Port Charles where all my children had one life to live for Ryan's hope and loving lead to Santa Barbara and Sunset Beach with the young and the restless and the bold and beautiful searching with the guiding light for the search for tomorrow at the edge of night for the doctors in those dark shadows know love is a many splendored thing for the secret storm is the love of life.

humor

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Denise E Lindquist15 days ago

    Very, very good!! 😂😂😂

Mark GrahamWritten by Mark Graham

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.