Humans logo

The 30 most beautiful quotes on marriage

The best selection of phrases and proverbs to declare your love to your partner, write your wedding speech, your announcements or thank you cards!

By Jagan SPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like
The 30 most beautiful quotes on marriage
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

Whether they are verses or phrases from poets or writers, love quotes from movie lines , sayings from philosophers, wise old men or other intellectuals, they all have one thing in common: they will know how to touch your loved ones or loved ones! Don't wait any longer to discover them!

Marriage Movie Quotes

1. “I decided my life was too simple. I really want to complicate it…with you.” – 6 days, 7 nights

2. “I didn't wonder if I had the right to love her. I just liked her. – The Horse Whisperer

3. “The greatest truth you can ever learn is that all you have to do is love and be loved back…” – Moulin Rouge, one of the most beautiful love films

Marriage quotes from well-known poets

4. “Love is clear as day, love is simple as hello, love is bare as the hand, it is your love and mine…” – Jacques Prévert

5. “Paris is very small for those who love each other so much.” – Jacques Prevert

6. “A dream without love is a dream forgotten.” – Paul Eluard

7. “The most perfect love is you and me made synonymous.” –Robert Sabatier

Marriage quotes from famous writers

8. “Love isn't looking at each other, it's looking in the same direction.” – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

9. “You have to love each other, and then you have to say it to each other, and then you have to write it to each other, and then you have to kiss each other on the mouth, on the eyes and elsewhere.” –Victor Hugo

10. “A life without love is a life without sunshine.” – Herve Bazin

11. “Believe it, true love is eternal, infinite, always like itself: it is equal and pure, without violent demonstrations, it sees itself white-haired, always young at heart.” - Honoré de Balzac

12. “My love is the thread that holds my life together.” – Etienne de la Boetie

13. “True love is when a silence is no longer awkward.” –Jean-Jacques Goldman

14. “What can enliven everything, soften everything, color everything: a great love.” –Laure Conan

15. “There is no love other than laying down your life for those you love.” – Leo Tolstoy

16. “In love, when two eyes meet, they call each other home.” –Alphonse Karr

17. “An existence without love, whatever one otherwise possesses, is an empty, aimless life.” – Leo Buscaglia

18. “When you love, the soul dances in your eyes.” – Eunapius

Lyrics of famous songs, about marriage

19. “Life is not worth living without love.” - Serge Gainsbourg

20. "I know I've told you too much, but I'm telling you anyway…I love you." –Patrick Bruel

21. “I will make a domain where love will be king, where love will be law, where you will be queen.” - Jacques Brel

22. “I promise you salt to the kiss of my mouth, I promise you honey to my hand that touches you…” – Johnny Hallyday

23. “All those days more the same, all those perfect mornings, where your eyes wake me up, in a laugh, a secret.” –Patrick Bruel

24. “Who stops doves in flight, two low to the ground, a woman with a woman.” – Mechanic

25. “Because you're the only one I can tell that with you I'm not afraid of getting old anymore, because it's you.” –Axelle Red

26. “Full stop. One point is you. I love you like that." – Zazie

27. “The best foundation for a happy marriage is mutual misunderstanding.” –Oscar Wilde

Our TOP 3 of the most beautiful quotes on marriage:

28. “Where there is love, there is life.” –Gandhi

29. “In love, you have to dare everything if you really love.” - Alain Delon

30. “The sweetest rest, falling asleep in the arms of the wife you love.” – Louis-Philippe de Segur

Relationship Rewrite Method

marriagelovehow tofriendshipdivorcedatingbreakups
Like

About the Creator

Jagan S

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.